Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Stephanie from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Great setting with great service
Balinese style room overlooking wonderful pool
Thoroughly enjoyable. Setting was great as was access to restaurants and facilities offered at Benoa.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Kevin from United States
Families with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Great experience
Wonderful room, great garden and pool, very kind service
We really enjoy our stay in Rumah Bali. The hotel has Balinese traditional decoration but very clean and well maintained. The feature also matches the international standard which is a good combination. The pool is great, and the garden is very nice as well. The breakfast is wonderful; you can choose Balinese, American, or Healthy menu daily. In all, it's a great hotel and wonderful services. The staffs speak fluent English, and are very kind and helpful. We experienced a flat tire, and the staffs were eager to help and assist us.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

bernard from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
great place and fantastic staff
amazing place,hidden away from the noise that is around
best place we stayed at on our 5weeks stay abroad,staff were amazing,the rooms were beautiful,huge rooms with everything you need,great pool and restaurant.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Sang from South Korea
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Service with a smile
Very reasonable price with a good facilities
I am very much satisfied staying at Rumah Bali B&B with my wife for 3 nights before move to Ubud area. The breakfast was very good, kindness staff with smile all the time and a homely atmosphere. Certainly, I will come back again for the next holiday, and I will highly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Yu from China
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
like it so much
so relaxing to spend one day there
It's the best hotel we lived in Bali. It's so relaxing to live there. You can book breakfast in room service one night before. And the waiter would bring the rich and delicious breakfast food at the appointed time. You can have the breakfast on your balcony. The swimming pool is just out of the villa. There is a pavilion beside the swimming pool. You can have spa there.
Reviewed June 07, 2011

ian from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Tastefully Traditional and Enchanting
Great location, private oasis,
The entire place is immaculate. Although rooms seem minimally decorated they are large,very clean and well maintained. The food here is amazing. Try the room service menu, its from "Bumbu Bali". The best authentic balinese food in Bali.
Reviewed June 06, 2011

Werner from
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 13 nights in May 2011
Great hotel in balinese style
extra large rooms, incredible breakfasts, good location, very friendly and attentative staff
If you are looking for serenity and heaven on earth, you found the right place. The value for the money is almost unbelievable.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

john from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
nice quiet surroundings, friendly staff,
very clean, quiet, spacious rooms
i stayed at Rumah Bali as i was attending the cooking class which is held on site. the rooms are very spacious & very clean if a little outdated but ceretainly nothing to complain about. the staff were extremely helpful & very friendly. excellent value, close to the beach & many restaurants closeby including the famous Bumbu Bali.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

TECK from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Peaceful and tranquility
The spacious room
Everything is great except for mosquito and flies which is quite annoying. Besides that, there are not much choice of restaurants once you walked out from the hotel to the main street. In conclusion, this hotel is value for money and it is most suitable for family with kids and couples who prefer to have more privacy.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Anne from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in May 2011
Absolutely perfect
Immaculately clean, extremely good staff, fantastic breakfasts, lush meticulously tended gardens
from the warm friendly welcome on arrival, the very clean rooms, staff who couldn't do enough to make your stay as good as possible, beautiful surroundings of the carefully tended gardens, to the calm relaxing atmosphere, we enjoyed every minute of our too short time at rumah bali. i couldn't believe it was classed as a b&b, it seemed like a 5 star hotel but at this amazing price range it is a gem.i would love to go again in the future.
Reviewed May 15, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: