Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

lenie from Singapore
Group
2 - Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Rest and Relax
staff,breakfast,perfomance
I had pleasant stay, I'm satisfied.Need more kitchen appliances. Other than that no comment.
Reviewed November 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Talia from United Kingdom
Group
2 - Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in October 2015
Thieving Staff
breakfast
The room was basic but clean and good for the price and location. Throughout the stay the staff were friendly however at the end of our stay unfortunately my friend left her iPad in the safety box with some paperwork. On calling the hotel to let them know and to sort getting the iPad back all of a sudden the tone changed and they denied there being an iPad anywhere in the room. They were obviously lying, but there was nothing we could do as had already moved to another part of Bali. We called the hotel a few times throughout our trip to see if the iPad had 'shown up' and to give them a chance to admit what they had done, but to no avail. Definitely wouldn't go back.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vorakorn from Thailand
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed one night in October 2015
Big room with OK service and OK room quality
Big room, Big dinner table, good staff
The room is spacious, the bedroom and the bathroom is ok. The water from AC is dripping but I didn't call for service because it's already very late. The swimming pool is definitely dirty, I didn't swim in it. What surprise me the most is the breakfast, I didn't expect it to be good but it is. However the restaurant is a bit hot they should add some fan to it. What bugs me a lot is that near the hotel, some guy decided to burn some trash and the smoke gets into the room even though the doors and windows are close. My family and I have to spend about 3 hours in the room with smoke that floats from land nearby that burn garbage. Bad! Very Bad! Besides, that I think the hotel is ok ok.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lalaine from Australia
Family with young children
2 - Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Great hotel
Location, room and staff
Lovely! The room was spacious and they made us feel very welcome with our little boy. Location is great can walk to Seminyak shops, local shopping centres and night markets!
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Family stay
Clean, staff & staff
Good, although the air conditioner leaked water on the floor in 2 or 3 spots, we had to make sure our cloths were not under the leak, staff very friendly.
Reviewed September 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Herve from France
Family with older children
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 9 nights in August 2015
Very small hotel suitable for family holidays
Staff very good and friendly / Rooms arrangement good for family / Balinese style to keep and improve
Very good welcome and good staff always willing to help and give best service. Hotel concept is very good with location out of traffic means good access in all directions. Rooms need to be renovated in good Balinese style to maintain Balinese atmospere.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Damian from United Kingdom
Family with older children
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 14 nights in July 2015
A little unhappy
The staff / Sat Tv system / it was very clean.
When I book it stated that is just a short walk to Kuta beach but it took over 30 minutes ?? I must say that the staff are great as on my birthday the complete staff turn up at our villa with a birthday cake on the house, very nice of the owner and staff.
Reviewed August 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dicky from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Good value for money
Location, price, staff
Same as previous review I've submitted.
Reviewed June 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dicky from Indonesia
Group
2 - Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good value for money
Location, price, staff
It was a pleasant stay for us at Sara Residence Seminyak, friendly staff and good value for money, overall it's a good experience and highly recommended for anyone.
Reviewed June 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanessa from Australia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
fantastic service but needs some maintenance
1. Excellent customer service and friendly staff. 2. Breakfast was great - we had the indonesian. lots of bottled water in the rooms
We stayed here with 3 other families - all with young kids. We found the pool area great for relaxed brekky whilst kids swam. Staff were very helpful. They arranged baby sitter so that adults could go out for dinner and a bus so that we could all go explore for the day. Staff made life easier. Thr generous supply of bottled water was also a bonus as wasvroom service. This was affordable for bali but in general we found bali very expensive compared to australia. We stayed in 3bed penthouse that was ok but needed maintenance/renovation. The roof in the luggage/storage leaked badly it was like a shower, cupboard & vanity doors were falling apart etc. We found the noise from the traffic loud (our friends internal rooms were quieter) sovi wouldnt recommend a road facing room and the location was a bit out....a unpleasant walk to main town (traffic noise and craziness) but taxis were cheap and plentiful.
Reviewed June 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: