Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

TIMOTHY from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 14 nights in November 2014
Traditional Old Style Balinese Hotel Stay
Location, Food and Pool.
Very enjoyable, Relaxing and convenient.
Reviewed December 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

RICKY from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
nice hotel
nice hotel
Reviewed December 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sina from Germany
Group
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel
not good
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
big room close to everything
location room size
Hotel is older very large rooms bathroom could do with a reno but other than that very nice stay. Quite place but walking distance to bars clubs resturaunts
Reviewed November 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel
Location. Clean room.
Value for money. Room is clean and friendly staff.
Reviewed November 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Afdal from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Budget hotel in good location
Good location, near the beach and easy access to everyting
I must say that I may not be satisfied with many things in this hotel, but it is a budget hotel. The most important things were the room was clean, AC was running, the toilet was clean and the hot water was ok. The location, was 5 minutes walk to kuta beach and 5 minutes walk to the crowd of Jalan Legian. Nearby, you can find 24 hours mini market, car and motor bike rental and many restaurants.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Charmagne from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good location
Location, pool, friendly staff
I stayed 2nights at Sayang Maha Merta Hotel and thought the staff friendly and helpful, room comfortable, included breakfast adequate, pool clean and in walking distance to beach, markets, money exchange, restaurants etc
Reviewed November 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Debra from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
A great budget option, exceeded expectaions!
price, location, staff
I chose this hotel because of location - a Bali family I have known for several years work at "Kartini Shop" directly across the lane. Putu, Nyoman and their daughters Emili and Olivia are in the shop every day (call in and support a lovely local family)and I wanted to be near them this visit to spend more time with them. Location (and price) were the main reason I chose this hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised by all aspects. Lovely clean room, efficient air con, new TV (which I never turned on), quiet room, comfy bed...adequate brekky and friendly staff. Overall a very pleasant stay and I will definitely return. I visit Bali several times year and have stayed at many places. This is "no frills" and rough around the edges...but in my opinion (as a regular traveller) excellent value for money in comparison to other places I have stayed.
Reviewed October 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

miranda from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 15 nights in October 2014
Comfortable hotel and friendly staff
Rooms cleaned daily.
We had a great stay as usual, staff are always friendly and they are all great with the kids. Rooms are cleaned daily and beds are comfortable. Swimming pool, restaurant and everything you could need within walking distance. Safety deposit boxes are available and I use them everytime I stay there for passports and cash. The kids had a great time which meant I did too. Nice work sayang maha mertha Miranda and the girls x
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Handy from Indonesia
Group
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
value for money
cheap but..
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: