Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Partha from India
Families with young children
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
You get What you pay for!
old, cheap, and jhumpa.
Before booking the price for airport pickup was 70,000idr. after booking asked for 120,000. when protested said will pick up for 70,000idr. on arrival, the pickup never arrived. called said too late to pickup. they had our arrival time. why not inform in advance. took a taxi and was very difficult to find. moved in circles for hours. good things: restaurant, and there is a driver 'WAYAN' who stays in the hotel and conducts taxi and tours. he is good.
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Janene from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 10 nights in October 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel!
Lovely staff, close to everything, and clean room & bathroom.
Had a great 10 nights at SMM...the bed was comfortable, room clean, and bathroom (even the toilet) was clean! The pool was adequate, had a great massage by the lovely lady at the hotel, and although I don't eat breakfast, I enjoyed a lovely cup of tea each morning. I had originally booked a room with cold water, and the staff were more than happy when I arrived to find me a hot water room and instead of charging me the full price for the hot water room, they gave me a discount and for $25 I was extremely happy. There was a bit of road work going on outside the hotel at night, but inside my room (115) I heard nothing. I presume the road would be near completion now, which will make walking to and from the hotel a lot easier from here on (after all, it is a single lane alley where cars drive 2 way). Would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a peaceful, cheap and clean stay in Bali!
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JAMES from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Great location and value
location, price, amenities
I always stay at Sayang Maha Mertha when at Legian in Bali. Great location and value for money
Reviewed October 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

rachael from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Sayang not stay again.
Staff were friendly
I travelled with my mum staying at the Sayang for 3 nights I had chosen a superior room and on arrival it was located at the front of the hotel first floor. When the room was opened to us it completely stunk of moth balls or what is commonly used in mens urinals. The rooms were small beds hard and narrow so over all comfort was not good. On the second night we asked to be transferred away from the front of the hotel but there was no other superior rooms so we chose to down grade to a deluxe instead as we didn't get any sleep on the first night due to motor bikes and the stench of the moth balls which we removed completely from the room within half hour of arriving. Both rooms the showers were crap and we would stay here again. On a positive the staff are friendly and location is handy.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tri from Indonesia
Groups
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Value for money
Great location, cheap, friendly staff
Reviewed September 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

nicholas from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
my stay
location, friendly staff, clean rooms
Reviewed September 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nancy from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
better than what the reviews say!!!
clean pool! good and cheap restaurant! there are some helpful and really nice people working!
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
I have been staying regularly since 1990.
Staff remember you and know you
Great location close to the beach at a great price. Staff look after you and aim to please. It is a family owned business where the staff have been there for years. it feels like home in Bali. It's not perfect but people care for you and will help you with whatever you need. Visit and enjoy
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
great value for money
wonderful helpful staff,rooms cleaned every morning while I was at breakfast.lovely big deluxe room
I have stayed there three times and always enjoy my stay,it is only a budget hotel,but well situated and fabulous staff,I love that I can park my motor bike at my room,in the deluxe ground floor rooms.very cheap restaurant with great staff.would not recommend to any one who is looking for luxury,bathrooms are very old, but the hotel had every thing I needed for a budget hotel,I will stay again
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from India
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
good
budget,
Reviewed September 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: