Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

dean from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
my regular place when in bali
location, price and food
great as usual, its a great spot, friendly staff, has a pool, a bar and a restaurant with great CHEAP food and some of the best mie goreng around. you can get a room for around $30, my only issue is having to use the dining/bar area for my wifi. other than that, i'll be back as usual.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Sergey from Russia
Family with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 29 nights in June 2013
Good
Good location
Good location. We have one problem. This hotel of an extra bed provide only extra mattress.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Satisfying
Location, affordable and value for money.
Satisfied. Central location. A bit far from beach. The price also value for money.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Camille from France
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
value for money
location, cheap, restaurant
For the 2nd time I went there, I tried another room and was a bit disappointed, because in the room with a fan, there's no bath but a shower, and there was only a small window and another one with a wall just behind
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Oliver from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
terrible hotel, ugly dirty rooms, unfriendly staff
there is unfortunately nothing positive to tell about this hotel
small ugly and dirty rooms. Staff is not helpfull at all. Check the hotel personally.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Kamila from Poland
Group
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Hotel close to the beach
cheap, close to beach,
nice stay, nice garden and swimming pool, big rooms with terrace.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Kadri from Estonia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice hotel with easy access to beach
location, banana juice and clean room.
My stay at the Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel was nice. Value for money. Good location. Wi-fi was a bit of a problem sometimes.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

David from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Overpriced
Quiet room, dependable wifi, good bed
Stay was OK. Rented standard $18 ($21 total) room off Agoda but room was hot, no windows, no HW, dark hallway entrance, little storage, shoddy and spartan. Upgraded to deluxe room with AC ($33). Room larger, well laid out but moldy. Moldy smell gone after few hours of running AC with windows open. Adequate storage in room, bathroom spartan. Some construction going on so entry messy. Tiny spartan bar. Small pool but OK. Manager not real friendly. I only stayed one night. Moved to another hotel with much nicer gardens, pool, room for $5 more.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Peter from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 14 nights in June 2013
Really Fantastic
The pool was nice and in a sunny position. the room was quiet at nighttime and i liked the bar and friendly staff
My stay was wonderful and I would like to thank the nice lady at the tour desk who organised a great day to see the wonderful sites of Bali. There driver was courteous and knowledgeable, well done Sayang. See youse next visit ya.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

samir from India
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
good to stay with nice behave of hotel staff
location, staff and Bar
the only thing was bad I face was transport availability, we spend half day at hotel to get the transport to going out in that case we were not able to utilize our day in bali.
Reviewed July 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: