Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Ikhwan from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice hotel
Nice, simple, and affordable
It was good
Reviewed December 19, 2015

eric from Canada
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
for the money the value is great
Value, location
Basic rooms, free breakfast is tea, juice and some toast. But it's free. The rooms are outdated and need new pillows but compared to other parts of Asia not that bad. Yeah we saw cockroaches but the pool was nice and it's a great location. Stayed three nights, no real issues. Staff were nice.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Ronald from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Ripped OFF
I booked at this DUMP,as the photo's looked good??I booked a "Deluxe-Double"or twin bed.As my wife was already overseas,I arranged to meet her there.I was delayed so she stayed there on her own for 2 nights.They put her in a small SINGLE bedroom.NOT the "Deluxe-Double"?when she raised this with them ,they informed her she had to pay another 600,000 IDR for the "Deluxe-Double"As was clearly laid out on our itinerary, we PAID for this room already and they extorted the extra money from my Wife!Also included was their "Breakfast"?A cup of Tea and 1 piece of dry Toast?EVERYTHING else was an extra!That is the Breakfast they SELL on Agoda! The mini-bar had 1 big &1 small beer in it,when we left they said there was beer missing and I must pay! Do not STAY at this DUMP,You will be RIPPED-OFF!
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Peter from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good Stay
Clean, Swimming pool, nice eat.
Clean, Swimming pool, nice eat.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Deborah from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great value
Price, pool
Great value. We were comfy enough with three beds and a cot in their superior room. We walked everywhere, and there are some great little warung close by. Don't have breakfast here! Go out the door, turn right, turn right at the 1st crossroad and go straight ahead until you see 'The Balcony'. This hotel is fantastic for the price. Everything was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Gary from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
No no no
Pretty aweful experience. Paid extra for a deluxe room. Requested a room overlooking the pool and ended up with the very last room at the very back of the resort. Rooms in that section seemed to be occupied by large bali families with music playing and smoking in there verandahs. Walkway to the rooms was dark and scary. Room was dingy and full of mosquitoes. Hot water was not really present. The pool area was a concrete jungle with a small pool and no atmosphere.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Andrew from United States
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Simple and nice.
Location. Pool. Price.
A great hotel if you are on a budget. Fan room was plenty cool for us even though we prefer AC most times. Pool was great. Breakfast had a great fruit plate. The price is so cheap and the location is great. Can walk to sky garden in 20 minutes. They kept our bags while we travelled to Uluwatu and we stayed there again when we returned before we left Bali. Not much you can complain about with this hotel. We recommend.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Victoria from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Homeless shelter
No good points.
Depressing
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Ron from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
ok for short stay
Good cocktails and good crowd
It was ok for a few nights. The place lets itself down as too old for my liking. Plenty of hot water and good AC. Yana at the bar makes good cocktails and there was a good buzz at night.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Gary from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 14 nights in October 2015
Holiday
location , staff ,price
very relaxing
Reviewed November 08, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: