Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Nika from Georgia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Not good hotel
If you want to travel 100 years ago then this is the place. Everything is so old and never renovated since the hotel was built. Even if you will take deluxe room, which is the best, you will be unable to wash in the bathroom since the water comes drop by drop. At least they could change the towels which in Bali should cost some less than 10 cents maybe, but no any investments are made. Seems very bad management of the hotel. Don't be tempted by the price, you will find much better option for the price.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sasha from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Cockroaches and blood stained sheets
The sheets were blood stained, the only part of breakfast that's free is 2 slices of cheap bread, one sachet of butter and a cup of cheap coffee. There was a hole in the door leading to the balcony so anything could come in - and they did, there were cockroaches in my room. The shower is a cold tap low down on the wall. The room was pungent with the smell of toxic chemicals, it seemed as though they jet washed the place. The pool looked dirty and it was off putting anyhow because the staff were a big group of guys that coul look into the pool easily. The internet didn't work - ever.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from United States
Family with young children
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great value, Great location!
We were searching for a cheap place not too far from the beach when we found this gem. We were surprised when we walked in by the clean swimming pool (we thought for the price it wouldn't be) Our room was spacious and clean, bed was comfortable. Wifi was ok, could be better..but good enough for Netflix. Location was great, 5-10 min walk to the beach and surrounded by tasty and cheap restaurants. Will stay again when we return.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

emily from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Don't do it to yourself!
The photos are really misleading. We paid for an extra bed which was a mattress on the floor (which was black with dirt). Couldn't use the pool as it was filthy and old. No air con and one fan which barely worked. The shower was cold, we didn't have breakfast as the kitchen it was prepared in looked disgusting.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Savannah from United States
Group
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Terrible
Spend your money somewhere else. Our room smelled extremely musty and disgusting, the bathroom was even worse and children were up playing and yelling in the pool at 6 am every morning so we barely slept. Don't even bother..also wifi was broken 3/4 of the time.
Reviewed July 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

emma from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 21 nights in June 2016
Bed bugs
This hotel was absolutely disgusting
Reviewed July 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tatsuhiko from Japan
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Kindly reception, breakfast could be a bit better
Pool is good
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pamela from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 13 nights in June 2016
Great Holiday
The hotel is in a great location close to restaurants not far from the beach & markets. The hotel needs work done to it but not bad for the price it is nothing like the photo but not too bad the pool needs a clean
Reviewed July 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Nice place
Value for money in the deluxe rooms
Reviewed July 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Margareta from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Cheap but in a good location
Its cheap, but still comfortable enough to stay for a while. The location is not on jl legian so its not so noisy and its not far from the beach.
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: