Excellent 8.1
Based on 482 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 482 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

David from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Wonderful relaxing environment
Pool number 2, Byrd Cafe, Spacious gardens
A lovely place to unwind. Superb gardens and a truly relaxing atmosphere. Beautiful pools ( there are three) and a lovely quiet place to stay. The rooms ( by comparison) were small and I would have liked to have stayed in something slightly larger - but only because we had our 4 year old with us. Otherwise a couple would find the room size fine.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

meade from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Beautiful place = choose a bungalow!
great swimming pool, friendly service, sea access
There are several categories of rooms, and Tripadvisor contributors have negative comments on some rooms, 'superior' or not. We were very well lodged in bungalow 440, enjoyed the five minute walk through the lovely garden to the impressive swimming pool, dining facilities , beach etc. The buffet breakfast is bountiful. There are lots of fun restaurants on the beach. Don't miss the Lemayeur museum. The guest relations officer Ketut Suryati is a great source of information for cultural, practical and sporting activities.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Elizabeth from New Zealand
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Gorgeous pool area
really lovely pool side area to relax
Very happy with the resort facilities. The pool is especially nie. The actually beach is not great for swimming but I wanted to be at Sanur because there is kite surfing a few kms down the beach. Its worth hiring bikes when you arrive to see the beach front and find some good places to eat. The resort has a decent restaurant and breakfast can be had right near the beachfront.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

john from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
do not stay here
friendly staff only plus
I always imagined Bali as a paradise and thought it would be a nice experience having usually gone to Thailand the past few years- but this was a big disappointment- Sanur is on the East side so you are not on the Indian Ocean side- the tide was out all day every day so you can not go into the sea to swim. The hotel was ok but i had expected more- the bathroom was tiny and fittings very old. The breakfast had a limited choice but you could sit outside by the pool with a view to the sea so that was a plus. But Sanur generally is very quiet ( I was looking to be away from the bustle but this was a bit too quiet)- we wanted to play tennis on the available court outsied our room- but the price to rent the rackets and balls was 20 Euros!!
Reviewed November 14, 2011

John from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Great location, good staff, very helpfull.
Great location for beach and shops.
i was surprised at the number of aussies staying there, they must know the place. everything was well organised, the staff (some of them)were a bit aloof but mainly it was all good. we were lucky to be there when the le gong was on. we had a table right at the front, it was just like having a private show. the show was wonderful and the cast came round after and shook our hand, such a nice gesture. thanks for the stay and we will recommend your hotel to our friends.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

karen from Australia
Couple
The Segara at Village 2
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Lovely resort close to beach
Large room with private balcony & pool in special area of resort
this is our 3rd stay in the village. excellent staff to look after any queries. good free cocktails and afternoon tea. restaurants next to resort excellent.now they have great japanese restaurant in resort.
Reviewed November 07, 2011

Gerben from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Very beautiful hotel, great location.
directly at the beach, clean rooms, hotel has 3 pools, sunbeds at the beach included, nice boulevard in Sanur
we booked a 3 night stay in one of the bungalows. unfortunately the first night they didn't have a bungalow available due to a delay on the refurbishment works. we had to stay in a superior room the first night (which was also quite nice), while we got an upgrade to one of the villa's for the two other nights. on top of this we got the rate difference in return and we were allowed to check out late the last day. a quite generous deal i would say. we enjoyed our stay and we would recommend anyone to stay here.
Reviewed November 05, 2011

Carolyn from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely gardens & infinity pool with view to beach
Infinity pool; friendly service; lovely gardens
service for drinks and meals was slow - particularly when settling account when finished. this was more about their processes (ie. separate place to get and pay for food and drinks)than their staff. lovely staff, firnedly and polite.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Frank from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
really enjoyed my stay
grounds were stunningly beautiful
Room was wonderful and housekeeping did a great job. We explored a lot and walked the beaches. Breakfast and the pools were grand. Really relaxed in this environment and enjoyed ourselves
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Jolene from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2011
Beautiful property, excellent buffet breakfast!
We enjoyed everything about our experience at Segura!
Intimate feel and yet the feeling of spaciousness!
Reviewed September 26, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: