Excellent 8.1
Based on 482 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 482 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Marina from Argentina
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Great hotel i've been there 3 times
great location and service
great service love the staff, i've been there twice and i sent my parents in law there, they dont speak english so the staff helped them a lot.
Reviewed April 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in April 2011
Great hotel, great staff, great service
Rooms clean but a bit tired, staff extremely helpful, pools lovely
2nd stay at the Segara Village and will be booking again for a return trip in November.
Reviewed April 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Roberto from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
great spot nice rooms
location
Nice hotel just in front to the beach, shops all around lots of restaurants for all the tastes. The hotel restaurant serve very good food, the breakfast has lots of different styles of food. The rooms are very nice,
Reviewed April 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Carl from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in April 2011
Very friendly hotel great staff, beautiful grounds
Very beautifully maintained grounds which are well spread out. Staff very helpful.
we have stayed at this hotel many times and find it to be one of the best for our needs. we were there in feb 2011, and have found that the breakfast has dropped in quantity since that stay, a bit dissapointed with that, but everything else is excellent about this hotel, would highly recomend to anyone thinking of staying in the sanur area. excellent location on the beach and very near to many resturants. hardy's supermarket is not too far away so you can get anything you may wish for there. we will be back in the near future.
Reviewed April 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kai from Germany
Family with teens
Stayed 10 nights in April 2011
beautyful place
very friendly staff, perfect location
very tasty and beautiful hotel with lovely garden, we stayed at superior rooms which was ok. rooms are big enough for 3 persons, only bathroom was a bit smelly. good breakfast buffet. restaurant a bit pricy, we always went to the restaurants around. the beach is just perfect, benches sand and sea! i really liked the location some shops and restaurants around but not too much.
Reviewed April 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2011
On the most crowded section of beach
Clean rooms, nice hotel grounds, lots of activities on the hotel grounds
Coming here directly from Amed was a bit of a shock - we didn't expect a large resort hotel, though of course that's precisely what the Segara is. So, it wasn't what we wanted. However, if you're looking for a large hotel right on the beach with two pools, volleyball, a small playground for kids, a pool bar, a lounge, and on-sight restaurant, and right in the busiest part of the beach, this is the place for you. The rooms were clean and well maintained, though the bathroom a little out of date. The refrigerator and hot pot, the two appliances we always use, were there and functioning well.
Reviewed April 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Panu from Finland
Couple
The Segara at Village 2
Stayed 6 nights in March 2011
Great hotel surrounded by beautifull garden
Location by the beach, beatifull garden and nice pools
Very nice hotel in good location where the best thing is the heavenly garden. Service and food in hotel restaurant were good. We stayed at best rooms in the hotel which were nice but not 5 star quality so if you expect luxury for accomodation this hotel is not your choice.
Reviewed April 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Nola from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Pick of the bunch along the shoreline
Beautiful gardens Friendly staff Close to restuarants and markets
Loved the hotel grounds which were beautifully maintained.After walking a long way each side of the hotel Segara was much nicer than all that we observed
Reviewed April 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Margareta from Sweden
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Good hotel with not too service minded staff
Good, clean pools
We were out of water and electricity one afternoon/evening and had to ask for compensation!
Reviewed April 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lauren from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Wonderful first stop in Bali
pools, staff, breakfast
segara village was a great first place to stop after our long flight to bali. we slept the first afternoon away in the private room, and enjoyed the second day at the beach, by the pool, and exploring the main street in sanur. the staff were very helpful, recommended a very upscale spa, and the breakfast on both days was plentiful and delicious. nice private rooms, with a little balcony/terrace, very nice bathroom, comfortable bed.
Reviewed April 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: