Very good 8.0
Based on 67 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 67 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

leandra from Australia
Couples
Jerami Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
lovely hotel. Alittle too far out of town.
great room. very comfortable king sized bed. best view out over the rice paddies.
A little too far out of town to be convenient. We rented a scooter then it wasn't a problem, and we got to get out in the surrounding area by ourselves, which was fabulous! The staff where friendly and helpful, banana pancakes for breakfast where good. Only 4 rooms in the villa so a quiet, friendly atmosphere.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jieyu from United States
Solo travelers
Jerami Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
situated in the perfect location
Location, friendly staff, and comfort
Check in was done quick with staff waiting for me upon arrival, I did not like that my room was facing directly to reception area, manager was able to give me an upgrade to a more private room, which was much appreciated.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kanyanatt from Thailand
Couples
Jerami Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Excellent room with friendly staff
Best location, great room, friendly staff
Reviewed May 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

AVRIANA from Indonesia
Couples
Jerami Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel and excellent staff
location, staff and quiteness.
Reviewed March 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ERI from Japan
Groups
Jerami Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Hospitality!
Nice and relaxing laid back hotel
It's located in the country side of Ubud Bali. There're basically nothing but rice field around the hotel. Very nice and relaxing place. If you're going to Ubud to relax, this is the place to be. There's one small family owned restaurant right across the street. Kids can speak English a little. Very nice food and drinks. They let us rent a motor cycle for 2 days for good deal of price. I really liked this villa. If you rent a bike, you can get to places easily.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Merdeka from Indonesia
Couples
River Valley room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great villa for family
Private villa, Warm staff
I was looking for a romantic place for two, this hotel isn't the place. But if your going with the whole family its perfect. One villa with 4 rooms, private pool, and two staff i consider my own butler, with a masseuse you can call anytime you want. I got my massage at 9pm, and it was great. The view isn't fantastic, but you can still hear the sound of the nature.
Reviewed October 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Austria
Couples
Jerami Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Sweet little boutique retreat
Away from the Ubud hustle though close enough
We stayed in this lovely small boutique hotel as part of our honeymoon. The friendly Manager kindly upgraded us to suite (river room) which is a stunning one. It equipped with a rainshower and even an outdoor bathtube big enough for two. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Except for breakfast the hotel doesn't offer food hence you need to go out. As great this place is as much is a little maintenance and in-depth cleaning necessary ( eg showerhead, wobbling water tabs). Nevertheless we would definitely come back!
Reviewed October 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JEAN from France
Couples
Alang Alang Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Disappointed
The rice fields are nice but...
The villa is located quite far from Ubud downtown. The room are rather clean but does not correspond to the description made. The swimming pool is very small and just in front of the 2 rooms(on four)! The breakfast is under all expectations. The fresh fruit juice is made with water and when you ask for replacement it is said that there is no more fruits!!! The rate I have paid was very high and that has the effect to increase my bad feeling?... Dont go there!
Reviewed August 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Families with young children
River Valley room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Beautiful location and enough room for four
remote location; lovely style; well maintained; great service
Suara Alam is located in the middle of padi fields in Kutuh, north east of downtown Ubud. The river valley room is large and beautifully designed to accomodate a family with 2 kids. There is a lovely small pool. With the exception of no cork screw, everything was perfect. Also a lovely small warung with great food across the street.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wee from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Jerami Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice Room with Good Service
Nice view and good for relaxation
This is my first time to Bali and being a solo traveller, I rather to be safe and have arranged their driver to pick me up from the airport. My first impression of the villa was good and the staff was helpful. They are good enough to upgrade my stay to Alang Alang Room. Mainly due to a non-peak season. Room is spacious and clean. However, I was annoyed by the flower petals which they have used to decorate the room and bathtub. I took some time to cleared it. Well, their service is good and i was glad that their manager advise me on my tour in Bali and he also drop me off to the central of Ubud since i don't ride on bike. It was a long walk from the villa to ubud market, and it took me approx. 40 mins to reach. But, with a bike, you will possible be reaching the central of ubud in 10 mins or lesser. Breakfast was good and staffs are helpful, but what they can look to improve is the wifi service.
Reviewed July 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: