Excellent 8.3
Based on 2033 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2033 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Leong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
convenient, clean, polite and helpful staff.
strategic location, staff very helpful and comfortable stay.
the 1st day staff i arrived and staff help us to do preparation for honeymoon room so can only check in on time but it was nice for both of us. then later on they even arrange a honeymoon cake as a surprise for us after we check in. they are even a small bouquet of roses for my lady. she was so happy. then the 2nd day after we came back from our outing we saw a pair of wedding bear on our bed. so nice and surprises awaiting us. the staff are nice and polite during our stay. we even extend our stay one more day. the breakfast was more than enough for us and everyday will have some changes of main breakfast menu. a few mins of walk to access many restaurant and massage centre around. beach was on the other side of legian but could rent a motorbike at just beside the hotel left side. just rp70k per day. convenient to go anywhere as u like with the bike. on our last day after we check out i had requested a room for just a bath then straight to airport and they did not charge me any. thks sun island staff for the nice services during our stay..definitely will come bk for our next holiday at sun island kuta.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Mohd from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Pls do serve halal food for breakfast
customer service as well as the room service was excellent
It was enjoyable and relaxing except for the fact that the hotel did not serve halal food for breakfast and the inconvenience of the toilet as there is no drain for the water to flow so there were frequent flooding during my stay in the toilet.Other than that the customer and room service was really amazing and excellent.Thank you.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Kean from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Comfortable Stay
Good wi-fi, good environment, nice pool
It was a great experience, with good wi-fi signal.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

gitasanti from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
good price
location, room size
The room was quite convenient in terms of size and it's clean.. The hotel has good location to restaurants and some attractions nearby as it is situated on a busy street. The staff took a while on processing my checked out and i waited for a while for them to check the minibar in the room. The breakfast needs improvement. But for the price.... it's a good place to stay
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Lily from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
good hotel
room..swimming pool..breakfast
enjoying
Reviewed October 13, 2015

YheePoah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Great and convenient location
convenient location, short walking distance to tourist spots, friendly staff
The stay experience with Sun Island Hotel Kuta is good, great location, friendly staff, etc. The only thing that disappointed me was there is a cockroach running under my table when I took breakfast in their dining area serving breakfast. I hope that the hotel authority can improve their cleanliness standard to avoid such incident incur again in future.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

TAN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Sun Island Bali Hotel Review
Staff Frendliness, Hotel Location & Most imp of all the hospitality of providing clean up/refresh room as late flight
Overall pleasant & comfortable.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Good
Quite
Friendly staff, helpful etc but the bath room to wet due to no shower curtain
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
.
.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Augustina from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Room Cleaniness
Location
The house keeper did a very bad cleaning to the room . The mop was not clean properly before it was used to mop the floor . The water used for mopping was dirty and smelly .
Reviewed September 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: