Very good 7.5
Based on 295 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 295 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Christian from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
nice little hidden guesthouse. bathroom dirty.
location. staff. scooters available.
well. the location and the guesthouse is lovely. my room was cheap, very basic but everything you need in it. the sheets were clean. unfortunately the sink wasnt cleaned at least a while. soap rests from more than one previous guest was in there and the toilet bowl hasnt seen a toilet brush in years. that was simply disgusting. the breakfast was more than basic. butter was not available upon request.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Really nice place
Location. Swimming pool and staff
Very nice place. Convenient for everything in Ubud
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Senni from Finland
Group
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
nice hotel
location
We had little bit problems with our rooms. They didn't have that standard room what we have booked so we got deluxe room which was nice surprise. Only bad thing was that we could only stay there for one night and then we had to change to standard room. This was annoying coz we need to pack our bags early and keep those in our friends room until we got our new room. And in deluxe room there was no hot water in shower but in standard room there was, what was surprising. they bring breakfast to ur balcony which was nice. Location was good. u can walk to everywhere from there. Also bad thing was that every time when we tried to ask something from reception there was no one and then u have to try to find someone from back of the hotel or somewhere else.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

sarah from France
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
You get what you pay for
location,pool,location
Ok... No water in the fridge, you have to pay an extra Rp 100,000 ( around AUD $10 ) to get air conditioning , the staff is pretty bad, and OMG the smell of the sheets!!!... Wouldn't go back
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Pradeep from India
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
pleasent location nice staff
ambient atmosphere, Cleaning ness of hotel, staff
The hotel is good ambient atmosphere wise. very calm & less crowded. drawbacks are only walking path to the hotel mosiquitos will be there breakfast is not buffet.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Jessica from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Didn't get a good room
Location, staff, value for price
I got the room at the back next to reception which had the shower and toilet outside. It was inconvenient for me. It had a good pool for relaxation though. But good location as it near shops and places to eat.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Wendy from Australia
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Swan Inn
Great position, quiet staff and position and beatiful verandahs to sit around and relax on.
We enjoyed our stay there and will try and stay there again if we decide to go back to Ubud. It is a family run business which gives the place character and security. The staff were all pleasant and polite.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Lindsay from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good stay
Breakfast, location, value for money
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Robbert from Netherlands
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good value for money
staff, pool, location
pleasant stay
Reviewed July 06, 2015

onchira from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great location in a quite street.
Location and friendly staff.
Visited Bali in Jan and it was warm. We booked a non a/c and had to upgrade to an a/c room. The staffs were friendly. The bathroom could be a little cleaner. Great location, in the center but somehow very quite, short walk to many restaurants and cafes and the beach is near.
Reviewed July 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: