Very good 7.4
Based on 543 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Ashleigh from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Very Happy
Very nice & clean rooms, great gardens, good size pool, very nice staff, good breakfast.
We booked two rooms for myself & boyfriend & a room for my sister which they made for next to each other. We had superior rooms with the garden view. There was construction going on which we could hardly hear & didnt bother us at all. The staff were all so friendly & easily organised a trip to Padang Padang Beach on the day we asked. The breakfast had a few choices, pancakes, eggs, toast, balinese food whuch was great & they also brought you out some fresh fruit first. 24/7 room service! Pool was great. Potato head is around the corner too. We walked down to Petitenget Temple (about 10 minutes) where there is beach access & walked along the beach every day to Legian/Kuta, which only took 30minutes. Great hotel & staff.
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Italy
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Nice and quiet, not close to the beach though
large room and balcony, nice pool
comfortable and agreeable enough, stay there if you know the area is ok for you, as it's not close to the beach (or better: beach access is not available through private and other hotel's areas). I don't get why hotels will not pay more attention to breakfast choice. If they want customers to have lunch or dinner there, they should do everything to please them with a good breakfast, right? Well, I chose to go elsewhere for lunch and dinner ...
Reviewed September 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Quite a nice place
Lovely garden, pool and a good location
Quite a pleasant place to stay and the pool and garden are quite charming. Room and facilities are on the basic side, but really everything was fine. Just the breakfast is uninspiring, and the provision of only 300ml daily drinking water per person is stingy.
Reviewed August 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thu from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
great staff, stayed for 5 nights
cozy and comfortable and close to yoga and shopping and restaurants
i liked it - stayed for 5 nights, there is a pool, taxis available outside, and i walked everywhere.
Reviewed August 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thu from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
peaceful and convenient
staff, quetness, and location
they do not have a fitness center - quiet and peaceful
Reviewed August 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
due for an update
location, was cheap, fairly quite
Construction happening on site as well as down the road, Dont expect a sleep in. Looks like the bathrooms have been renovated but they have forgotten to do the bedrooms. Furniture and decor is also outdated and been water damaged at some point. Front doors do lock but i can see day light through them. I saw the villas were a better choice. This place is small but good location
Reviewed August 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kanami from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
just sleep
wifi, swimming pool, restaurant
many gap every where in the room, many mosquito came to the room. I was bitten during night time, I could not sleep well... even though I put mosquito relallent in the room...
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Federico from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
Reasonable place if a bit older
The location mainly
We had an event at Potato Head, right besides the W, so I picked this hotel for its reasonable price and proximity to Potato. Few negatives are the water in the shower had trouble flowing at night and there was a problem flushing the toilet. Besides this the room was fairly comfortable for the price and the staff was friendly. For the reasonable price, it is not a bad place and a brief walk to many good bars.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Olivia from New Zealand
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice pool & outdoor area. Rooms need update
Great central location. Nice big pool. Friendly & helpful staff.
We stayed here for 2 nights before flying home. It's a great central location handy to shops, bars & restaurants. Food at restaurant is good. The pool is nice & big. Rooms need a new coat of paint & a clean but other than that it's fine.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shan from South Africa
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Peaceful and relaxing retreat from the town
Great, quiet gardens and very helpful staff.
Taman Ayu has lovely quiet gardens, set back from the busy road so the noise does not disturb you. The private garden villas look really nice, however the standard rooms really do need to be done-up - especially some care taken in updating the bathrooms. WIth a little TLC, this hotel would be outstanding.
Reviewed August 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: