Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5293 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Nicole from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good value for money centrally located
Location - close to airport and shopping
I stayed there just for 1 night stop-over. The location is good and you are in middle of shopping and restaurants. Its close to the airport. Staff is really friendly. Did not book breakfast, but there is a Starbucks in the hotel. Would not stay there for longer,but a good option for stop-over. And very good value for money.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

wong from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Centrally located boutique hotel
Room, staff , design
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Ili from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Wonderful hotel with affordable rates!
Friendly staffs, nice but small room and conveniently located near bars/restaurants/shopping areas
This is my 2nd visit to this hotel because i enjoyed my first stay at 101. Firstly, the price is affordable. Secondly, the location is ideal choice since I intend to shop. The room is small but it is really comfortable. I spent my time mostly out of the hotel so it doesnt matter to me much about the size. The staffs are friendly and helpful from the moment i checked in and till i checked out. I would definitely return and stay at this hotel in future.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Constantine from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Perfect location
Close to shops, easy access to beach, close to bars and restaurants
This hotel is the perfect location for those who are looking to stay in the Kuta/Legian area. It's close to the beach ( about 500m, 5-10min walk) Great restaurants right outside the doorstep and close to the bars and nightclubs. Perfect for those who want to party ( 5-10 min walk to SkyGarden and other popular clubs) I've stayed in Bali 5-6 times now. I usually choose the Seminyak area because it's less chaotic. For a short stay, Legian 101 is definitley my favourite. I didn't have any issues with noise, so for those who are looking for a quiter room, try 249 and 250 ( no garuntees of course ) For what we paid (50 NZD or 42 USD for the standard room ) it is definitley good value for money.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

harmiyarsyah from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
very good
nice location and great lobby
Reviewed May 27, 2013

John from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Nice hotel good value for money
Breakfast, WiFI and Pool
We had a nice time, the breakfast choice was first class, the staff were very helpful and there was plenty of lounges available at the pool
Reviewed May 27, 2013

lee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
internet speed
internet, pool, night life
Reviewed May 27, 2013

lee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Fast internet
internet, swimming pool, night club
I was planning to book another hotel near the beach, but i accidentally booked the wrong one which was this one, i asked for cancellation but they didn't allow. Anyway, when we got there, they gave us a room on the ground floor, but second day it was raining, and when we got back to the room, there's 2 inches water on floor because of leaking of wall or window whatever, so they changed a room for us, they refused to change a room on the upper floor, so we have to stay on the ground floor in a bigger room compared to the previous one. Overall, it wasn't a perfect or comfortable stay for us, i would say i won't return to the hotel again, i believe i can find a better one with this price
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Peter from South Africa
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great
Staff AC Speed
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Awsaf from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great friendly staff good value for money
Staff, Price & Location
Our stay was fantastic. Grea friendly staff always with a smile on their faces and willing to help. The hotel is new and very clean & has a great location on a busy street. Kuta beach is about a 10 min walk away which is good. Lots of massage parlours around and restaurants/ and 7/11 stores. Negatives are that the bathroom in the rooms is very very small to the point that two people cannot stand in there at once. Also not much variety at the breakfast. Other than that, great hotel & would recommend for anyone looking for affordable accomodation and value for money.
Reviewed May 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: