Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5292 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Jessica from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
It was great
location, luxury, friendly staff
It was really great, have stayed there before with a group of friends and enjoyed it the second time just as much with my partner. would reccomend for a younger crowd, close to shopping and nightclubs.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

elise from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
The stay at 101 Legian was great!
Friendly staff, nice design, great pool & sun beds
We stayed in the budget room, which was nice, but quite small particularly the bathroom. The rest of the hotel was really nice though. It was in a great spot, only a 10 minute walk to the beach and close to all the night clubs.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

tania from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
not bad
location,price, staf
the room was small but clean, you cannot smoke inside the room and you must sign the agreement for not smoking
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Danny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Nice and memorable stay
Great location, not expensive and clean
I have a nice experience in this hotel. Very good location, restaurant are just around the corner. Near to beaches
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Leanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Great hotel and central location
Friendly Staff, Great Pool and Great Spa Facilities
Our stay was great at the Bali 101, however we didn't realise we stayed during the busiest week of the year which was during Muslim Holiday (Ramadan) and therefore the whole of Legian & Kuta was absolutely packed with holiday makers from all the surrounding islands and it was too busy to even walk up and down the streets & what should have been 20min taxi journeys turned into 2-3hours! Avoid 1st to 10th August if you can! The hotel safety was great, security guards 24/7 at the entrance who have scanners and search everyone who enters the hotel. The restaurants were great, they have a Starbucks and UH Grill as part of the complex we ate at those every day. We loved the hotel, couldn't fault it. We just weren't a big fan of the area, none stop hassle and forceful locals trying to get you to purchase their merchandise and book tours etc. Even when we moved into more quiet parts of Bali the hassle was no less, be prepared to take lots of cash out with you for tips!
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hyung from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
location location location
location location location
location location location location location location location location location
Reviewed August 13, 2013

meyke from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice hotel, clean room
nice hotel, nice design, clean room, friendly staff
The room abit small, but clean n comfy, Located at legian street (night life) The staff friendly, No window, .............................
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Susan from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Great party hotel
party life. Roof pool, Location
enjoyed party nightlife. Great location very helpful staff, Would recommend for youngster
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Melody from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great value for money
Comfortable, in the heart of Kuta/Legian, close to beach
We had a great three-night stay at the 101! We were particularly impressed with the customer services - the staff went out of their way to help us with a number of irregular requests. I would definitely recommend this to a younger crowd, however, the vibe up in the pool is party-party!!
Reviewed August 12, 2013

KARL from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great location to party
Pool, breakfast, location
Loved it, close to best nightlife, good breakfast for hangover, great pool area, not many kids which was good I hate family hotels!
Reviewed August 12, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: