Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Teresa from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
3 night stay
Cleanliness, friendly & helpful staff
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. The staff were great, as were the restaurants and facilities. It was well located if you want to be in the center of the action in Legian. The only negative was that if you wanted to sleep-in past 7am then I wouldn't recommend staying in a room on the 3rd floor directly under the restaurant as we woke to the sounds of customers dragging their chairs in & out at their breakfast table.Overall, we thought it was great value!
Reviewed July 25, 2015

ANSHUL from India
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
very nice hotel
area, clean, price
Nice stay
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Jessica from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
best hotel for couples
best breakfast, location near kuta beach, and swimming pool was good
good job
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Brooke from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Enjoyed my stay
Central location, the pool, and heaps of rooms
Wifi connection needs to stop timing out
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Koh from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Beyond Expectation
The comfortable bed, the excellent service staff and the spectacular view from the restaurant
I had informed the hotel that we were celebrating our anniversary to request if we could get a really nice room. We got a room on the ground floor (which was what I requested for) but what surprised me was what awaited us in the room. The hotel staff had placed two beautifully towel-made swans as well as a cake with a card congratulation us on our anniversary. I though that was a nice touch. The hotel holds pool parties on certain nights (pool on the 3rd floor) which we heard could get quite noisy but the noise never reached us on the ground floor. On nights when it's quite, one must have a drink or a meal at the restaurant on the roof top gazebos. truly spectacular experience. If we ever returned to Bali, we would want to stay there again, if the price is right!
Reviewed July 23, 2015

John from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great hotel stay except for a few things
Location, Room, Location
Third time staying here. Overall a great stay and would have rated it higher except for 2 things. 1. Upon arrival there were people drinking beers outside the entrance of the hotel, sitting on the steps obstructing the path up. Security was present at the time. Im guessing they were guest of the hotel as well. 2. Bar tender at the hotel bar ( reception area) treats guest differently. Based on observation, he asked where you're from before deciding to serve you with a smile or a scowl. The rest of the staff at the hotel did wonderfully and made us feel at home so its a shame that one person like this can give guests' a bad impression of the hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Sally from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Rip off
Noisey, tiny room, old small bathroom, very overpriced, untidy staff
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Ronald from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice area around
Best location, great hotel design, great staff
This hotel has a good location if u want to stay in a crowded area where u can street shopping aroun
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Christine from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Room Too Small
Good location, Security, Great Breakfast
Room is too small with tiny beds, not very pleasant. Hotel is extremely loud and noisy, u can hear everything from the hall way and the next room. Sound proofing needs to be improved. We booked for queen size bed but ended up giving us twin size bed. Staff said no more available queen size as hotel is fully booked. Toilet has growing molds and looks old and tired. Exhaust fan not working so u can smell everything from the toilet to the whole room. Near to shopping and restaurants, can just walk going to the beach. Rooftop pool looks clean. Breakfast was great.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Nicole from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Stay at Bali 101
location, spa, staff
Very good. Staff were friendly. Plenty of entertainment for the young. Very central location.
Reviewed July 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: