Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Michelle from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
101
The staff are outstanding . The location is excellent. Very private a great couples venue.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Not much to fault at all.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Mohamed from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great location.
Location, Starbucks, Security.
Stayed there with my group of friends and we took 3 rooms. The rooms were quite small but the location compensate for it. No bad feedback.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Tiurma from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Comfortable and friendly
Friendly staff, clean and comfort room
I really enjoying stay this hotel most stay in this hotel when I visit Bali
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Susanna from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good location
Location, view, security.
Overall good!!
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Michelle from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
101 Bali legian
lean, modern,
I remember booking the room with the free airport transfer or complimentary massage but when we arrived i was informed that we only availed of the early booking promo with transfer. Also the receptionist is not very friendly and we were told to just contact Agoda directly for complaints. =( We are assigned in one of the two connecting room and you can hear all the noises opposite the other room. You can hear the other guest talking, smashing the door and even the shower noise. Was awaken by the sound of the trolley of the room attendant. You can hear everything from outside.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

rika from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
city hotel
location, location, location
we choose this hotel as it is located on the main road. super busy road with plenty of small shop nearby.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Amanda from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Well worth it
Good location in Legian, comfy bed and awesome buffet breakfast!
Everything here was amazing, wouldn't change a thing.
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Ok budget stay in the heart of Kuta
Price, location, Exterior decor
Hotel 101 in Kuta is easy to find – at first! On one of the main roads with a large sign – however the actual entrance is up an escalator with no signs, which can be confusing at first. From the outside Hotel 101 looks rather nice and stylish – well above its paygrade so to speak. However, once you get to the room you realise you’re staying in a glorified hostel with private quarters… which is not necessarily a bad thing! It’s a very affordable hotel in the heart of Kuta / Legion (where the happening places are), walking distance to many restaurants and of course the main bars and clubs. The rooms are very small and basic, but clean and suitable for single budget travellers (or very budget couples!), and it offers much more comfort than a shared dorm at a hostel. The numerous swipe-card access doors around the premises do get annoying, and the pool bar is surprisingly expensive for a budget hotel, and I would recommend you avoid this and drink at one of the many, many nearby bars.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

amare from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in June 2015
Australia
Receptions performance, management, security
This is my second stay at this hotel, I felt like they did not perform as they did previously. I stayed 8 night and found my room cleaned may be three times. I found myself having to ask for a towel because there was non. My sink in the room kept getting flooded, so I had to brush my teeth in the shower. Overall it's not a bad hotel but next time I will definitely look for something a bit better, specially regarding the flooding and the towel.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Darren from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great stay at 101
staff, cleanliness and convenient location
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others - really great value for money and close to everything.
Reviewed July 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: