Good 6.7
Based on 137 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

mark from United States
Couples
Honeymoon Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
This is a joke...
The staff is doing the best they can
The worst hotel I have been to. A nightmare. Maybe a nice and modern hotel in the 70'ties but today you can't call this a hotel. Needs TOTAL renovation. I am sorry to say, as the staff is doing there best to accomodate you but for me this was a waste of money. Made a reservation for two days but left directly after day 1.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

cindy from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Disgusted
staff, location
horrible
Reviewed December 26, 2014

SIN from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
nice but far
great location to the volcano~ we can just take a few minutes road trip to go the sunrise trekking~
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Lee from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Lovely Ayu at Kintamani
Luxury villa, hot springs and a wonderful getaway
Very nice resort for those who seek quiet and nature. They offer beautiful and fantastic view of the lake overlooking volcano with cool breeze. We were there in late sept. Despite the cool weather, there are still fruit flies and mosquitoes. The cleanliness of the hotel premise is not well maintained for a highly acclaimed resort as we noticed dead leaves and cobwebs at the side drains inside the villa. You will have the company of a bunch of cats when u dined at the restaurants with you. Not a relaxing experience if you don't fancy cats. Night view within your hotel for star gazing is amazing. Thumbs up for this. We have a cat that climbed into our villa :(. Lovely place for a getaway if only hotel can upkeep their rooms. You really experienced nature when you are at Ayu Resort
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Vanessa from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Would never go back
Staff and location, rooms were good but a lot of things didn't work..
The food was very average.. Both my daughters ate spaghetti and both got very sick. Not fresh at all and very over priced..
Reviewed September 16, 2014

frank from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
maintenance issues
location, space and pool
This hotel has an outstanding location right at the lake and has lots of land around the very private villas. What we were surprised of is the lack of maintenance. There seems to be an issue with wifi, which is either slow or doesn't work, and with the plumbing. The water was not going twice and we had to change the room. Not a very welcoming feeling. The staff at reception do a good job, but have no influence on the management. With a new manager maybe the hotel will see better days.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Christopher from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Ayu Kintamani
palatial rooms, swimming pool, staff lovely
Ayu Kintamani is truly a luxury hotel with private villas each with their own pool. We had the honeymoon suite and it was massive and furnished fantastically. The villa pool was awesome and the rooms very clean and large. The other huge resort pool and three hot pools were also mind blowing. Two flat screen TVs if you wanted to use them although no DVD player which was a shame as there were some DVDs in the cabinet. If you feel like some luxury when younarebgoing trekking up the mountain then think about staying here.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Theo from Netherlands
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Relax in a forgotten city
Room with private pool
Outdated and lost resort with nice facilities but no people or atmosphere
Reviewed August 12, 2014

DAE from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Better than what I had expected
location, room, cleanness
In overall the hotel was much better than what I had expected. The room seems to have been renovated. It is kept clean. But it seems there were not many staffs. Often the reception desk was empty, and we saw the finished plate outside of our room for 24 hours.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Diah from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
spacious room
spacious room, great jacuzzi , big bathtub
Reviewed July 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: