Exceptional 9.3
Based on 85 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 85 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.8
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Azza from Oman
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good stay but watch out got food poisoning
The staff were very nice, the room was lovely and the pool was amazing, i liked the butler service as she was available all the time
Our stay was amazing , we loved it , the only thing we didnt like the fact that they had one restaurant only , plus i got food poisoning on my last break fast there so please watch out ... and no taxi available that side as the shuttle service is only available to 6 pm after 6 its chargable .
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Yu-Wei from Taiwan
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
best stays forever
staffs, food and service
thanks to let us have a wonderful honeymoon memory
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Diane from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Awesome location for honeymoon
Mita our private butler, dining/ happy hour cocktails, private room with pool AMAZING
If anything just the rice field workers at 7am shouting but overall so equistite peaceful serenity highly recommend !! Views spectacular x
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Lynda from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Peaceful, beautiful Bali hideaway
The setting on the edge of Ubud overlooking rice paddies, the comfort and privacy of the pool villas, the staff
We stayed at the Chedi Tanah Gajah for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. This is a small resort of only 20 villas, mainly visited by couples, although there were a few children there during our visit. The villas are so private (or at least the pool villas are) that there is very little interaction with other guests, whom one barely sees aside from at the restaurant. The surroundings are beautiful, totally peaceful and in complete contrast to the busy town of Ubud which is 15 minutes away. The service is outstanding! From the butler who deals with every request and all aspects of your stay, to the restaurant and spa staff, nothing is too much trouble and thoughtfulness and a desire to meet every need is evident in the behaviour of each team member. The little extras (a free of charge daily laundry allowance, Happy Hour and Afternoon Tea) all add to the experience. I cannot recommend the Chedi Tanah Gajah and the team there highly enough.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Clare from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Sublime relaxing luxury
Staff, gardens, tranquility
Amazing hotel, wonderful staff. Only issue food could be better. Breakfast eggs over cooked one day undercooked and running ll over plate next day. May be a minor point but a quality hotel must be able to get the basics right. Six senses properties knock spots off this in terms of food.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Nicholas from China
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah
I like our butler,He's very nice!! And he give us the lovely gift that can make Nasi goreng which the most delicious food we ate in BALI~~~
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Steven from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Tranquil, relaxing stay in stunning surroundings
Friendly, attentive staff, providing high level of service. Food was delicious with a varied menu and accommodation was luxurious, comfortable and clean.
We thoroughly enjoyed our short break at The Chedi Club. We stopped in a pool villa which overlooked the rice fields, it was peaceful, relaxing and had everything you needed for your stay. The Rice field tour is a must see, take a pair of old covered shoes as it can be muddy. We also had an afternoon in Ubud visiting the Monkey Forest and strolling round the center, transport is provided by the hotel for pick up and drop of during the day time. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Kim from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Superb! The service was excellent!
Spacious, exclusive and quiet.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Eric from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Peaceful, ultra luxury villas, on a private estate
1) The grounds and gardens are amazing 2) The food is superb 3) The villas are quiet luxury
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Alex from United States
Family with older children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in January 2013
Best hotel ever
Design, location, beauty, service
This was quite possibly the best hotel I have ever been to. Fantastic attentive service, beautiful grounds and rooms. The restaurant is in the middle of a rice paddy.. Totally awesome. Restaurant was delicious as well. World class on every level
Reviewed January 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: