Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 69 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Sumedha from India
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2014
Wouldn't recommend this hotel
Good location, cheap motorbike rental
Overall, the hotel wasn't terrible, but our standard room came with a standing fan, not a ceiling fan! For two people, one standing fan is really not enough. Our room actually had bunk beds, and how are you supposed to sleep on an upper bunk when the only fan won't reach you at all? Thankfully, the bottom bunk was big enough for two people, and the staff brought us another small fan so the night wasn't bad, but just providing a standing fan is so ridiculous.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

thomas from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
KING GONG
The location. The food. The staff.
Gong was in great location between Ulu Watu beach down the stairs and the temple. Both easily walkable. I even walked to both the east and west (of river) Padang Padang beaches but I can't say I did it with no sweat. The bed was very comfortable, fit for a King. Up the street a few paces from Gong is a great place for high power vegetable (called the "Energizer") and fruit juice concoctions, bullet-style... and surprising to see on the menu board, vegan hummus meals and chips.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Bernice from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2014
Not pleasant
Room and bed were ok but not clean. Garbage from earlier guest not emptied.
The staff was most of the time unfriendly. When I asked something / wanted to check out the staff didnt anwser, and started helping other guests even went to the kitchen and started cooking. Really bad communication!!
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Olivia from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great location for the evening!
Ocean views, walk to uluwatu, pool
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Tijl from Belgium
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great hostel, friendlly staff, good value
friendly staff
I stayed for 3nights in June. Good atmosphere, very clean, very helpfull staff. It's 15 min walk to the surfing spot, but everyone rents a motorbike, so very close to the action. Nice pool. I had a room with a fan, if you can get a room with aircon, I'd recommend it, as it can remain warm at night. I'd recommend it for everyone, good value for the money.
Reviewed July 06, 2014

ROSS from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Close to Uluwatu
close to surf friendly staff nice pool
rooms are a bit tired but fine for me and still good value for $$.. Great staff and good food
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Georgina from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very Peaceful
The Location, the bed and the pool
Lovely. Only pool in that area. Close to uluwatu surf or 5 min with the scooter to Padang Padang. Good restaurants and bars around.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Katharina from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
close to uluwatu temple, but bit far from beach
Clean rooms Nice pool Close to main attraction
The staff was friendly, the room was clean, location is far away from the beach (uluwatu beach is just for surfing, only rocks and bars/cafes there). Padang Padang beach is far away, you need a scooter (can be hired from hotel) to go there.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Jonah from United States
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2014
Close to uluwatu surf and temple
Really friendly staff with good English and nice happy and helpful attitude
We were worried that it would be too far from the beach and temple. It was a nice walk to both and we were carrying a baby. 15 mins to beach and 20 to temple. This is the only place I dare ride a scooter on the road as they are fairly tame and deserted compared to the rest of Bali. Scooter rentals are just next door for $5US dollars per day if you don't want to walk. The scooters also have surf racks on them if you have your board. They have very little petrol in them but if you run out, just buy a vodka bottle with petrol in it from the many side of the road stands displaying it. The gong was a good deal and satria bungalows is directly across the street down a little dirt road if gong doesn't have enough rooms. My two sisters stayed there. The staff at the hotel were fantastic, smart, talkative and informative. Their English is quite good and the conversation about culture and religion were enlightening. This is a bit hard to find as are most of the bungalows, since there are so many. The room was clean and a mosquito net was provided. The whole bathroom was concrete including the sink. The bed was comfortable.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Azlaidee from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Best hospitality I get in Bali!
Location,peaceful and best staffs and owner!
Just awesome...Owner and staff were all friendly,treat you like family.I will definitely stay here again if I will be in Uluwatu.The best in Uluwatu even thought its not a resort.
Reviewed March 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: