Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4096 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Simon from Australia
Family with older children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Fantastic accomodation with great staff
Everything about the hotel, staff and facilities was great, would definitely recommend to others. We were not completely happy with the location in Seminyak, but that is just our personal preferences.
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rahma from Indonesia
Family with young children
Haven Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good hotel
We defenetely will stay again at The Haven
Reviewed April 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Justine from Australia
Family with older children
Haven Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Great stay at the Haven
We just returned from a week at The Haven. We hadn't been to Bali before and weren't sure where to stay. We made a great choice with The Haven! We stayed in hotel section on the ground floor with direct access to the pool. Breakfast was good, lots of options. Pool was perfect and relaxing. Location was great...close to lots of good local restaurants. A short walk to the beach but the hotel also has a shuttle service. Staff always welcoming and happy to help. Drivers at the hotel always there to help and suggest day trips. All in all a great stay and would recommend to others!
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Johann from Switzerland
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Haven Suite
Stayed one night in April 2016
The hotel has seen better days
Old facility with outdated bathroom and difficult to find rooms. Parking is mediocre and difficult. I will not stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Toar from Indonesia
Business traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Hotel service is disappointement
AC hotel was not cold and still hot even at night. Next door guest was complaint the same. I reported it but no change.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Haven Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Cleanliness & Appliance Issues
The Haven has an excellent location and outwardly appears picturesque. However, there are underlying issues with the hotel's cleanliness and room appliances. Upon arrival, we found our room's floor covered with ants and an awful smell emanating from the bathroom. Despite house keeping's best attempts correct these issues, they were not successful. Additionally, the room refrigerator did not really keep the contents cool. This is not necessarily an issue for most travelers, however, it can be significant when traveling with an infant who requires milk. The Haven was able to move us to a new room when one became available two nights after our arrival but the problems only continued. The air conditioner in our new room rarely functioned properly, raising the sleeping temperature of our room to a very humid 29 C. Haven engineering staff did attempt to correct the problem when we complained but their success was only temporary. The next night, the temperature was again a very uncomfortable 29 C. The front desk was kind enough to allow us to sleep in another room but it was a bit of hassle to change rooms at midnight. We don't believe that we simply an uniquely unlucky experience at the Haven. The engineering staff was constantly fixing aging air conditioning units and we heard other guests complain about leaky and otherwise dysfunctional refrigerators during check out. Our advice would be to stay away from the The Haven until they update their room appliances.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIE from France
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Ideal location but staff services need to definitely be improved!
If you are expecting to have the best services, it's probably not the best hotel to go as they gave us a room that was already used by somebody else so when we entered the room, it was very embarrassing... They didn't really apologies and let us wait it the lobby for a while.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great hotel in Seminyak
Booked this only for a night as didn't know if it was worth staying at. And we found out it was a great hotel! For a four star hotel, Haven delivers good quality but service can be improved.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Ideal hotel in Seminyak
Haven Seminyak is convenient if you want to stay in Seminyak. It is in the centre of the action and you can easily go shopping, getting a massage (Kimberly Spa is highly recommended) or simply chill at the hotel as their Swimming pools are lovely and you get a towel too. The rooms are ok, comfortable bed and abundant of amenities. The cable tv also has clear programs so you can enjoy good movies. The price is a little steep as you can also get many other hotels in this prime location but they may not be as big or nice as Haven. Staff do minimal work and I hope they can learn to smile and offer better service.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

arief from Indonesia
Business traveler
Haven Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
air conditioner to late for cool
agoda com
Reviewed April 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: