Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4096 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Erlina from Indonesia
Family with older children
Haven Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Cheap and Comfy
Staff, comfort, location
The staff were very friendly and attentive. The location is very god, it's easy to find a transport in the area and it's not so far from Bali's hippest spots. Also, the rooms are homey. The facilities are surprisingly complete, the hotel has a fitness centre and two swimming pools! You can also rent bikes from the hotel.
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Australia
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Book Elsewhere
Location, The friendliness of two staff members , location
Disgraceful, so much has changed in a few years of staying there. The front desk staff are no longer competent in English speaking skills, they can't have full comprehension I'm well aware however some grasp would be expected. Years ago it's what was beneficial but not anymore. Arrived at 1130am had to wait to check in at 3pm!!! No preparedness to deviate from the 'procedure'. No complimentary drink while you wait that long. Should be clearly noted on the website the check in times. Air conditioning issue in the room, couldn't make any adjustments in the room, was told it was centrally operated. I had a fever and expected to be able to control my own room Temperature. Engineering arrived at 1230am an hour after my call to reception, I was in bed, they came in took one look at the vents (not sure why) then said would be back shortly. I fell asleep at 1.50am tired of waiting. Spoke to the manager about the problems, received the customary "really sorry to hear that". And that was it! Then on check out when asked how my stay was and upon hearing the response the reception girl says 'would you like to speak with the manager' I informed her that I had and heard nothing back from him.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Laurensius from Indonesia
Group
Haven Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great hotel for the price range!
The staffs are very friendly, the room is clean, and the price is cheap.
Great experience I had with few hotels in the price range, very friendly staff, good location in Seminyak. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for hotels in this price range.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from Australia
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great place in great location!!!
Location, design, staff
I've stayed at the Haven a few years back and it was great, so I thought I would book again. My flight was delayed from the volcano, and although I had a no refund Policy, the Haven let me reuse my accommodation on new dates free of charge. Always a pleasure staying here - it's a great spot and the staff are 10/10!
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hijrah from Indonesia
Group
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
An old hotel.
The location and the pool view.
Kinda disappointed with this hotel. It's an old hotel. The building is old. The room is old. The room wasn't ready until 3 pm. The check in process takes forever. The receptionist look confused and lost. No smile at all! The breakfast place is too small. And the waitress isn't nice to the local guests. They don't even smile and greet us. I won't comeback to this hotel FOR SURE!
Reviewed August 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rebecca from Australia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Perfection in Legian
Location, comfort and style
Absolutely loved staying here.. Will always return when holidaying in the Seminyak/Legian area. Perfect in every way
Reviewed August 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sam from Australia
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 9 nights in August 2015
Great location
Location, staff. Ckean
Stay was great. Wifi was very slow in the room which was only problem
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from New Zealand
Group
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Urgent Ash Cloud Accommodation
Cleanliness, friendly staff, facilities
We had a great reasonably priced stay at the Haven considering it was booked through Agoda only a day before we moved there after being delayed due to the Ash cloud. Facilities were great and excellent for those with children. Only downfall is the lack of variety at the restaurant and room service which saw us eat out a few times. Joining rooms were in good condition and comfortable, would happily stay there again.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Emilia from United States
Group
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in August 2015
Seminyak
It's a beautiful hotel in a wonderful location!
Wonderful Stay again!!!
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alison from Australia
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Late check in was a real problem
Hotel has a great pool, is comfortable and good water pressure for Bali
I booked a twin bed room. Website said check in was 3 pm. When we got to the Haven they could give us a king size bed straight away, but we had to wait to check in if we wanted the twin bed room we had booked. We did not get to the room until 4.30 pm, so it was just dead time waiting. Didn't get to the pool until 5 pm when it was overshadowed. The hour and a half made a significant difference. We were only booked for one night. Although we were offered a late check out the next day, it made no difference to me as I had to leave for the airport anyway
Reviewed August 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: