Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4097 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

FEBBY from Indonesia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
excellent
location, friendly staff, nice room
Pleasant stay, definitely will come back
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Matthew from United States
Couple
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great Staff and grounds
Location, Villas, Staff
Staff was great. We upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa upon arrival for an additional $130/night net. It was totally worth it. The "main" villa is huge and quite open with lots of natural light. The bathroom facilities are GREAT. The shower had lots of pressure, plenty of hot water and the bidet was this automatic deal that was a pleasure down under as well :) The one drawback AND benefit is the large tub. It's awesome, but its so big that it consumes A LOT of hot water and trying to get it full with hot water is difficult, as the water turns cold halfway through. The pool is not heated but that is ok, its plenty warm outside. They clean the outside daily and its a beautiful garden. The "kitchen" was outside between the two villas (again a 2 bedroom villa is really 2 stand-alone units). The staff was great. We had an issue with the aircon our first night and they fixed it immediately. Anything we needed they were quick to respond to. While there it was my fiances birthday and I tried to order a cake. When I spoke to the front desk they informed me a small cake was already in the room, compliments of the house. They got it from her passport :) Top-notch and no regrets over the money spent. She was REALLY happy for her 30th birthday and I would do it again.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Andrea from Australia
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
fantastic location
fantastic location. very helpful friendly staff. would go back with my kids.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Bruno from Italy
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Beautiful accomodation in the heart of Seminyak
Location, rooms, cleanliness
The room was very nice (I was upgraded for free to a suite). I had some problem with the AC not working but the staff intervened immediately and they moved to another room in a very short time. The breakfast is great especially the pastry. Great staff and great location, right in the middle of seminyak, very close to clubs, restaurants and spas. A bit of advice: ask for the rooms in the back, far from the swimming pool, sometimes the other rooms are a little bit noisy during the day
Reviewed October 01, 2014

pamela from Indonesia
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
been here too many times
Location, room, pool
been staying here a few times, the good thing is they seems always having some improvement, Easy check in, OK size room, good breakfast and in such a great location! THE WIFI system in the other hand, need a major improvement, if you not ringing the reception few times they won't activated your wifi, only until you get upset they telling you that " the system back to normal now so we can activate your wifi " ?!!
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Bruno from Italy
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Great accomodation in the cenetr of Seminyak
Clean, location, staff
The room was very nice (I was upgraded for free to a suite). I had some problem with the AC not working but the staff intervened immediately and they moved to another room in a very short time. The breakfast is great especially the pastry. Great staff and great location, right in the middle of seminyak, very close to clubs, restaurants and spas. A bit of advice: ask for the rooms in the back, far from the swimming pool, sometimes the other rooms are a little bit noisy during the day
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Lisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Tranquil pools
Pool areas were lovely. Room opened out to pool area. Staff lovely.
Great stay at The Haven although breakfast has gone downhill from previous stay and there is not enough light in rooms when getting ready for a night out. Otherwise good all round hotel.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Kristine from Australia
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Clean, calm and well designed in a great location
Great location, great design, great service
The hotel is well designed, rooms are clean and calm to be in, and the service is really nice.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Diana from Indonesia
Family with older children
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice big room
location location location
room is good. staff is good. breakfast is OK.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Yolanda from Indonesia
Business traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
nice experience in haven bali
location, room and view in the hotel
Reviewed September 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: