Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4097 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Alfredo from Italy
Couples
Haven Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Nice hotel
Location , clean, value for money
Nice stay , clean room , good location in seminyak
Reviewed August 01, 2014

mary from Indonesia
Families with older children
Haven Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
great
location,price,food
easy transport good location and kindly staff
Reviewed July 31, 2014

XIAOLING from Singapore
Couples
Haven Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
beach
location, beach and pool
our vacation was a lot of fun
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Eunice from Singapore
Couples
Haven Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
good choice for Bali!
Location, Service and Breakfast
Overall a good experience. The shower head was a little faulty and caused the toilet to be semi flooded everytime the shower was used. it could not be fixed inbetween yet the hotel staff did not change my room, but they did apologise and change the floor mats everyday... the hotel bar was very pricey compared to the bars nearby, but the ambience was good. there are restaurants and convenience stores well within walking distance.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Haven Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Superb Location
Location Ambience Service
I booked The Haven mainly due to its location and I was delighted. Being an avid walker I was able to walk wherever in Seminyak using the. Hotel as a base, it is ideally named. "The Haven " as it is a wonderfull place to return to and relax and revive for the next day's pursuits. The bar and restaurant is a great place to relax and watch the world go by. The food menu severs a variety of dishes and the drinks menu is extensive. I am a great wine lover. However the bar serves only one red and one white by the glass which I found disappointing. One does not at times need to purchase a bottle but to have a choice is good. Each evening there is live music but allowing solo audience participation on one night I was present detracted in my opinion from the talent of the band. Excellent breakfast with dishes changing each day. I am returning in January with friends for a longer stay.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

andrian from Indonesia
Couples
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
NICE STAY
room, staff, cleanliness
it was a nice stay, nice room, clean and quite big. clean shower, complete amenities. location in seminyak, close enough to restaurant and beach. the hotel also has access to the beach. breakfast is also nice. service is warm and friendly.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Naomi from Australia
Business travelers
Haven Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
Great value for money
Great location. Great service. Nice and clean
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Joanne from New Zealand
Couples
Haven Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel centrally located
swimming pool, location, bathrooms
I enjoyed my stay there however the basic room was quite small for a couple and no where to put your suitcases x 2, bed hard & when I asked for more sleeping pillows they were quite confused ! Its very enclosed the whole hotel so the noise travels plus the bands they play in the restaurant over power the whole front half of the hotel... they need to turn that down !!
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Melissa from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Haven Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great service amazing food variety, very clean 4*
Close to shops and restaurants you either get a bus to the beach or get a motorbike taxi for $20 rp or taxi if more than one of you ! The food was 5* Lovely and clean
Just wished this hotel was on the beach other than that couldn't fault it lovely pool and close to shops and restaurants
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Catherine from Australia
Couples
Haven Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Fantastic stay in Seminyak
The pool with activities, the rooms. and breakfast was great!
We loved staying at The Haven Seminyak. The staff were fantastic, the rooms were great and the breakfast was diverse. We were lucky to get an upgrade after being sick from food (outside the hotel). The staff were lovely in transferring rooms. We loved playing volleyball in the pool. Would highly recommend this hotel as it ticked all our boxes and we got a great price through Agoda
Reviewed July 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: