Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4096 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Veronica from Philippines
Groups
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Haven has value for money.
Clean, spacious, beautiful
We stayed at 2 br suite and it is really spacious. We have a nice view of the pool at the balcony. The toiletries are complete. The bed and the pillows are nice and comfy. We had a daybed at the balcony, good place to relax and read a book. The breakfast was great, they have 2 restaurants to choose from. They have a library with free internet. Our flight back home is at 6am and we asked them if they can pack out breakfast and they did it pretty well.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

welch from Australia
Solo travelers
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
great Hotel and friendly staff
food, staff and location
enjoyed all aspects of the hotel food, bar, location and staff friendly, nice pools, and large clean room.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

John from Australia
Solo travelers
Haven Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Very comfortable
Where it was situated,it had everything I wanted,comfortable good size rooms.
My stay was recommended from a friend of mine, and my first impression was wow this is a nice hotel, good size room, great hot shower, comfortable bed. I think it's a bit more upmarket than some and I got a deal of agoda, possible because it was the off season and half price. All the rooms have a private balcony and a quiet hotel, I didn't hear any noise to bother me. I would stay there again and recommend it. Also a great breakfast. I did stay at another hotel first on the beach, then went away down to the south and came back and stayed at the haven and it was good this time in the Main Street but the beach wasn't far to get to, if you took a taxi it cost me 40,000rp which was $4.00 Australian.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

kartika from Indonesia
Families with older children
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
so far so good
clean ,comfort and big room
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nandha from Singapore
Couples
Haven Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
The discounted rooms are not great
Location and service
The discounted rooms were not actually what was shown in agoda. So I had to pay for an upgrade for a better room.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

David from Indonesia
Business travelers
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
One stop cozy place
Room, breakfast, swimming pool
I booked for the standard room, but when i came i gt the expensive one.. Suite room, its very wonderful room to get rest until i do my bussines travel.. Thankyou haven, ill back to your hotel in the future
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stuart from Australia
Families with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Pleasantly surprising
Pools, rooms and peace
WE have regularly walked passed this hotel thinking it would be a loud 'teens' hotel. WE booked last minute and saw a family room for two nights so we took a chance. Glad we did. The family room in the back building was great, roomy and comfortable. Unfortunately we had a dodgy AC, but other than that a great stay. I think the kids played for 8 hours straight in the leafy shaded but still warm pool.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

georgina from Australia
Couples
Haven Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Basic
Location, staff and shopping
Hotel really needs some work however the staff were truly lovely...
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Heru from Indonesia
Couples
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Mineral water , ruin my day
best location, staff and room
Hotel is good until checking out, turned out that 2 bottles mineral water outside refrigerator/minibar were not compliment and cost you almost USD15, while a hotel's Tenderloin steak only USD18. It cost 10x than nearby
Reviewed March 13, 2014

helen from Philippines
Groups
Haven Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
value for money
cozy hotel..beautifully designed apt to be called the haven..it simulated a paradise with flowing waters around it..very cool to the eyes and breezy enough not to feel too hot..it is priced reasonab
We have a very comfortable stay at the haven..will stay again definitely in this hotel..its design covers all types whether your on honeymoon,business and pleasures..they have a very efficient staff and really service oriented to serve their customers..have printed our boarding passes fromtheir reception..can leave our baggages and staff even helpful tying up my luggages..they have even umbrellas to cater to their customers for use when you walk to the beach..the area is safe and close to shops and everything..about 20 mins walk to the beach but wouldnt mind walking as the haven is a nice place to stay..
Reviewed March 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: