Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4096 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

LIEW from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Haven Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
good, clean and comfortable
Yes, clean, nice and comfortable
So far I would say it is the best hotel during my stay at Bali.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Carl from Netherlands
Couples
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Convenient hotel, close to the airport
Clean with friendly personnel
We had a good stay at The Haven. The rooms are large and very light. Buffet breakfast was good. There is a nice large swimming pool and a smal gym. The hotel is centrally located and only a 10 minutes walk to the beach.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

joseph from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Haven Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Looked lovely on the brochure
price was good
I didnt get to stay at the hotel unfortunately, I also wasnt allowed to get a refund or move the date, so I hope someone enjoyed a nice free stay there :-)
Reviewed January 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Frank from Germany
Couples
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Glasshouse toilet / economy class breakfast
leaving, free loud music all day, gratis candy at reception
Your room number starts with 1 - welcome to the economy class of breakfast. it starts with 2 or 3 - pancakes and salmon. Will they tell you in advance - no! And in case you feel like using the toilet - make sure your partner is not in the room. no privacy at all with sliding glass doors. what was the architect thinking? Number 1 rooms are next to the pool that has music all day - great in case you don't want to rest. Over all - very disappointing. Staff is very friendly though!
Reviewed January 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jill from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Lovely hotel, good location, suites spacious
Suites were very spacious, buffet breakfast was great, location was great
Loved The Haven, staff were very friendly and attentive. Stayed in a 2 bed suite, very clean, loads of space, beds comfortable, day bed on balcony was great! Hotel location was good, places to eat on doorstep, shopping galore on the street, hotel arranged airport transfer, buffet breakfast was great, good choices available. Pool outside the suites was very peaceful and quiet, your own 'Haven' in a bustling place. A lovely hotel that I would recommend and definitely go back to!
Reviewed January 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Belinda from Australia
Solo travelers
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great room, great pool, excellent value
Pool, room size, breakfast
Really enjoyed my stay at Haven. Lovely big clean room with great facilities, big balcony and pool view. Easy access to pool. Breakfast was great. Singer in restaurant Friday night was big downside to the hotel - she was screeching into the microphone and so loud you had to shout to staff. Impossible to eat there so I went to another restaurant. Would stay again
Reviewed January 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peta from Australia
Families with older children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 10 nights in January 2014
Clean Spacious Suites, friendly and helpful staff
Clean, Lovely Staff, great rooms
We had to book into the Haven as a matter of urgency as our Villa's we were staying in elsewhere had flooded 3 days into our 14 day stay. The staff were unwilling to give us the online price (as we were already out of pocket quite an amount of money) and we had to book online for same day arrival. The booking automatically moved the dates forward by a day blocking out the same day and the Haven were very inflexible with the fact that I booked and needed the room straight away. After a lenghty wait we were allowed to access our room one night early but we were charged quite substantially for this. I was very disapointed as my husband was feeling ill and becoming delerious. Once we got to our room we were very pleasantly surprised with the spacious, clean and comfortable suite overlooking the pool. Staff were also very helpful when we needed to call the international doctor to my husband. The inflexability with the problem of the date being one day out and the extra cost involved in this (which would have been very easy to rectify by just moving the date forward one day) were very dissapointing, considering the urgent circumstances, and the fact that we were all stressed, dirty, and my husband was sick I thought that they could have been more helpful to our immediate need and not forced us to book online and cause more drama. Other than the circumstances of our arrival, the rooms were kept immaculate, the staff were wonderful and the pool was lovely. The pool and room services menu's did not have much choice but the service was always fast and friendly. It could be a little noisy at night with all of the rooms around you but you get that when u stay in large Hotels. We were in a great location for shopping and it was only a 10 minute stroll down to the beach of an afternoon for bintang time. I would definately not hesitate to stay at The Haven again, but would definately organise in advance next time :/
Reviewed January 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Srinivasan from Australia
Families with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
comfortable,excellent service
staff service, location, breakfast
The staff and management provided excellent service and support when we found ourselves in a problem, going out of the way to help us. Thanks people!
Reviewed January 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Neda from Indonesia
Business travelers
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in January 2014
It has its plus and minus
Spacious room, clean, good breakfast
We had the 2-bedroom suite. It was quite spacious. (We don't think you should go to the Standard Rooms as they look a bit cramped) Our biggest complain was the air con. It was not cold enough. However, since we are business travelers and were out in meetings all day we did not call the engineering staff (our bad!). Another thing that is quite annoying was the receptionist. She was asking for every guest's ID card implying that breakfast will only be served for those who provides their ID's to the reception. Apparently not. And breakfast is quite good.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Beethoven from Indonesia
Couples
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice
Nice place and worth of money
Its a nice hotel to stay, however the staff wasn't quite nice sometime. However, its a worth of money place to stay. Overall, its a nice hotel
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: