Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4098 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

kerri from Australia
Group
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Nice design hotel
Nice design hotel, we had 3 rooms and in all air con wasn't working they have it set on 25 and you can't change it. Breakfast was nice, but the staff watch you like hawks even though we do not eat much breakfast. Friendly staff at Reception, Pool and help with luggage.Didnt enjoy stay as much as other hotels
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Serena from Australia
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Nice pool, ageing rooms.
There was a mix up at reception- they gave me a business card with their address to summit by email the Agoda voucher, but the email was incorrect as they have moved it to a new address. This wasn't a problem, as I checked with reception the next day if they had received the voucher, and the staff member at the counter gave me the correct address, and I was able to sent it to them straight away. The security and restaurant wait staff were great. The guy at the beach took good care of my bag whilst I swam in the ocean. The pool guy signed me up for a huge thick towel. Reception at the rear of The Haven offered a shuttle bus down to the beach. Another visit to front reception netted me a travel power adapter to use whilst I stayed at the hotel There was plenty of staff to help in any situation. You only need to ask. The reason that I'm not rating this higher is that the fittings and appointments in the suites are ageing. Some of the cupboards are dark and musty. The TV signal in the bedroom was unwatchable- didn't bother me much as the other TV was ok. The lock on the safe took ~4-5 swipes to open, leaving me wondering if I'd be able to get my valuable out without calling management to override the lock. Only one of two remotes for the air conditioner seemed to work- so for the first day I was wondering why the (rather powerful) air con wasn't adjusting to the settings I'd selected. As I was on holiday, I had the time to spare to resolve these small issues, but I can see that these would all add up for someone on more demanding schedule.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Nikolas from Indonesia
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Nice hotel
Nice hotel, Good facilities, cleanliness should be improve especially in bathroom area. overall good.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Kai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
The environment is fairly good. The services are below standard as I booked and requested one queen
Coffee mug in the room has not clean properly. Coffee marks or whatever lipstick still on the mug. Grey tone towels and too thick too heavy. The tube of those shampoo and body gels are far too small and not conveniences to use.
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Sarah from Australia
Couple
Haven Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good
Good spot on Main Street Close to beach
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Anna from Russia
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
always a good stay
Not my first time in here. When staying in this area I always try to book this one. It's very well located in the middle of Kuta/Legian and Seminyak, a walking distance to my favorite 66 beach. The rooms are spacious and very convenient, for ladies especially - a lot of mirrors) Now that the close the pool at night, it's very quiet, so no extra noise. A good option for good money. Will def recommend. check-in can be quite slow sometimes, as the hotel is quite big and nobody is in a hurry in Bali. Which I personally find a good thing about the island vibe)
Reviewed September 03, 2016

Tangerine from Malaysia
Group
Two-Bedroom Haven Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Pleasant stay!
Everything is good, except the room light is too dim. :)
Reviewed September 02, 2016

Reinaldi from Indonesia
Couple
One-Bedroom Haven Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Nice hotel in seminyak
Overall is ok, but the breakfast was just average
Reviewed August 31, 2016

eunmi from South Korea
Couple
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
atma spa
good!!
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Maria from Australia
Solo traveler
Haven Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Great place.
Had a great stay. Would certainly stay there again.
Reviewed August 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: