Excellent 8.1
Based on 629 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 629 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Bradley from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Unique hotel, filled with art and sculptures
Quiet environment, beautiful artwork
i enjoyed the unique layout, beautiful gardens, many sculptures and artwork. the breakfast buffet was great.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Mamsha from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Far, horrible, dirty and very rude hotel staff
nice garden
this is not a 4* hotel at all. the rooms are very dirty with many bugs and insect inside. to cover up the horrible smell in he room they use many perfumes to cover up. because of the many perfumes they use (also on their towels) we felt nauseous all night. breakfast is awful with a very small buffet for too many guest. when we left the hotel, the staff did not help with the suitcases (which was not a big problem for us, since we can carry our own bags), but we we said goodbye, nobody replied! there were 3 men from the hotel staff in the lobby who turned their faces to ignore us!! very weird, so we said thank you and bye again and they walked away!! don't go here, it is a waste of your money, since there are so many great hotel in ubud.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Steven from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
just wow
Everything is amazing in this hotel, the employees are the friendliest most welcoming people and the atmosphere was very mellow.
i cannot say anything bad about this hotel. it looks amazing, it feels amazing when you're in it and the employees are so wonderful. i love the environment- it has quite a few pools and love the decorations/art. fully recommend this place to people who want a serene holiday.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Satyender from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Very unusual, interesting and lovely hotel
Very interesting hotel, good bus to anf from town
Hotel is not walking distance to main town but the hotel provide transport to and from town. In peak times the bus gets full quickly and sometimes people rush to get in even though you were there first. However, they will get another car out, so you dont have to wait long. Hotel was very unusual, very different from anything I have ever see, but we loved it. We must have taken 50 pictures in the hotel ground! We were upgraded free to a large suite, which was very grand. Room was very nice. Small negative-you could easily here people next door, even just them talking, or their tv. this may not be all the rooms though. Breakfast was ok, pretty similar each day and not a huge choice, but it was fine.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Abdul from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
nice hotel, friendly staff
Great place for holiday, Friendly staffs, very romantic place for honeymoon couples and Value for money
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Cluttered!
Great staff
This hotel just wasn't for us. Whilst the grounds are spacious every availbale space is cluttered with furniture and statues. Our room included a bamboo annex - a yoga room apparently, although no yoga mat - and most evenings we had to rescue frogs and geckos returning them outside, there were rats scurring in the thatched roof and we found droppings in the room. The mosquito net was very musty and old and definately needed replacing and there was no where to hang or store clothes. Breakfast was of poor quality and poorly organised. The hotel is not in a good location for getting to central Ubud. However a free shuttle bus is provided by the hotel. All of the staff at the hotel however were extremely friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Lorraine from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Lovely hotel
Beautiful room, great service
Although I was only at the hotel for a short time, I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly, and I was upgraded to a suite upon arrival! The room was lovely. I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Grace from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great foyer and welcoming staff
tranquil surrounding
The service was great, nice dinners. Loved the pools set up. I think it is a good value. Bit distant from Ubud centre, but good shuttle service every two hours. I will consider to go there again.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Alyce from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Had a great time at this beautiful hotel
The grounds of the hotel are breath taking. The staff are very friendly and helpful
My partner and I had a lovely time here. It is about a 15 minute dive into Ubud so at times you do feel a little confined to the hotel. The staff were very helpful, we loved the pools and the day beds to relax in. The only disappointment for us is when we got accused of not paying our room service bill (which we had paid up front) it was in comfortable sitting there while they tried to figure out what had happened. Over all a nice hotel.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Glen from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely, quirky hotel
Spaciousness, tranquil
I thoroughly enjoyed this big, quirky hotel (captures the feeling of french colonial decay very well). It was very peaceful, with nice pools (Though the pool attendant is a bit of a stickler with pool towels - only one per day!) The room was large and the shower was good - especially with the water spouting out from the over head bamboo pole. The restaurant was OK - a large measure of french dishes (foie gras, escargot, etc). It is a little way out of Ubud central - and the shuttle service from the hotel was ok, but you need to know when you are coming back to get a set-time return trip, which defeats the purpose of a relaxed holiday - so taxi returns are the best bet (about 15000 rupiah). The arts work in the place was brilliant - though the gallery never really seems open - I didn't bother to ask. All in all a good place.
Reviewed September 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: