Excellent 8.1
Based on 629 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 629 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

bruce from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Just a perfect stay
Staff,rooms,pools,breakfast,surroundings,restaurants.
definately a 5 star hotel..from our arrival to departure the staff were fantastic. our rooms were in the 'frangipani' house and it was five paces to the pool!..quite brilliant! we had breakfast and dinner there and the food was excellent. shuttle bus was very handy for going to ubud town and the drivers were always cheery and helpfull. restaurant and kitchen staff were great and made a birthday cake for my mother on her special day and all the staff suprised her at breakfast..all singing 'happy birthday!' great memories! thanks to all the staff & managers..your'e doing a great job. special thanks to asta,who always had a smile to greet us and made our holiday a special occasion.thank you. i will be back to the mansion without a doubt.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Maree from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
It's like being in a palace
Magnificent artwork and displays of jewellry and traditional costumes. So much to see.
I was truly blown away by the opulence of this hotel. Truly a gem and I will definately stay there again. The reception building is a treat for the senses. The rooms were lovely also, small bungalows in a beautiful gardens surroundings. I could not faultthis hotel, service was good also and with the shuttle to Ubud centre it was truly worth the stay.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Bruno from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Very charming resort
A luxurious resort keeping a human size
we stayed 3 nights at the mansion resort & spa and enjoyed very much our stay. the staff was very helpful when we decided to look at the different rooms upon arrival as we wanted to explore the different options offered in the resort. the room was perfect for us.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Opulent hotel, great service.
Gorgeous grounds and swimming pools.
It wasn't our fault we got touchy in the jacuzzi. The hot water ran out before we could fill the bath.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location
Rural surroundings
hotel was very interesting and the gardens were very relaxing. food was good but a little expensive. rooms were adequate and of a reasonable size. we did not have hot water for the 2 days we were there - complained to reception but problem not resolved. offered free airport transfer but hotel tried to charge - big debate lasting 2 days to try and waive this - eventually succeeded rice fileds and surrounding area was beautiful.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Steven from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Amazing Place!
It's like staying in a museum!
What a place! Ok, the rooms are a little funky, but this is really a converted mansion! Walking around at night is sooooo cool! I love how different it is from the typical resort. Highly recommend it.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Song from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great hotels
Really nice decor and amazing swimming pools
We love the decor a lot, very Indonesian. Except the rooms have too high ceilings that we could actually hear our own echos
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Anshuk from Australia
Couple
Villa Residence
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
the mansion resort is really a mansion
Nice rooms nice friendly staff. 10-15 minutes away from public market which is not that bad.
The 1st room we got was with a pvt heart shape pool n really beautiful. But we found 2 big spiders in the room. The staff was nice enough to offer us a new room.
Reviewed May 06, 2012

Kristy from Australia
Family with older children
Villa Residence
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Beautiful Hotel, very quiet
large gardens, 3 pool areas, so much to look at
Stayed in the frangipani room, very clean, very helpful staff. Shuttle bus into Ubud. Restaurant a bit pricey for bali. Overall really nice place to stay and quiet.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Sabrina from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Paradise of Ubud
Experience the tranquility and culture of Bali at the Mansion: beautiful, clean and absolutely gorgeous
best hotel ever! you can feel the power of balinese hinduism, authentic and unique. very friendly staff, even if their english is not the best. it's an oasis in ubud. highly recommended!
Reviewed April 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: