Excellent 8.1
Based on 629 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 629 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Melanie from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Fantatsic hotel!
The hotel setting was very well done, very rustic. It definitely felt like you were in Bali with a boutique twist to it.
the spa was fantastic! we had two spa treatments while we were there. very relaxing. the rooms were very clean. private & spacious, they had a beautiful frangipani smell on arrival, (recommend staying in the waterlily room). a great stay, we would definitely go back!
Reviewed April 08, 2011

Margaret from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Absolutely delightful hotel and fantastic service
Beautiful lobby and interior,quiet and peaceful resort,lovely rooms
We stayed for 2nights and found the hotel an ablsoulte delight, the rooms are spacious,clean and we had a jaccuzzi outside which the staff were happy to turn on a few hours befor wanting to use to be ready and heated. The food was fresh and delightful flavours,staff very attentive and helpful. If want to get away from it all I recommend this place.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Brent from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Villa Residence
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Elegant splendour
pool, massage, food
An amazing hotel that looks like it came from the Victorian era but with 21st century facilities.The staff were incredibly helpful and kind. We were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge without even asking for it !!! Just a really relaxing place to spend a few days in Ubud.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

KHEE from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
great impression from the start
Cleaniness, Attentive Staff and great ambience
lovely hotel and very nice villas with own spas. great ambience and very private. very attentive staff and breakfast was very generous and good. Great room size. Would be happy to come to stay again.
Reviewed March 09, 2011

Jane from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Stunning hotel with fantastic service
Presentation of the hotel was superb. Great hourly shuttle to Ubud only 5 mins away.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was out of Ubud (5 mins by car)and the shuttle service was excellent. The Hotel looks like a historical mansion but is only 10 years old. The common areas and pools were stunning. Our room was large and balinese in style with thatched roof. Restaurants were beautifully decorated. Breakfast was excellent but food in the formal restaurant was a little disappointing. Would definitely stay there again. Excellent value.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Joanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
Lovely people in a lovely setting.
Room was excellent, with private hot tub. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Shuttle service into Ubud regular and very handy. Hotel in very nice surroundings with 3 very nice swimming pools.
Initially difficult to find but this was overcome by asking locals on route. Hotel restaurant expensive for Ubud.
My husband and I had every intention of relaxing on our holiday, and this was the perfect location for that!! Hotel very nice, staff excellent and grounds well kept and authentic, giving us a true taste of Bali. The Mansion is slightly outside main town of Ubud but excellent free shuttle service on the hour made life easy. Ubud itself a fantastic location for great restaurants, wonderfully relaxing spa services and fun filled activities.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Zena from Malaysia
Family with young children
Villa Residence
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
Good hotel. Highly recommended.
Quiet yet close to center of ubud.
a bit old and could do with a better breakfast.
The spa was not well run. Massage was average and not worth the money paid.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Edward from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Great hotel with great service
very cozy place, lush tropical surroundings, old colonial theme villa, and great service.
not within ubud but outside of it.
We had a great time at the mansion. We would definitely come back again.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Tzu from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
5 stars of Natutal life
away from city and their Jacuzzi is the best
It's away from Ubud center, but the hotel offers free shuttle bus every one hour to Ubud center and back as well. Therefor you can have really countryside life with 5 stars quality and colorful life in Ubud center. I love the bathroom. There is an art gallery in the resort and many art galleries around, it has art fragrance in this area.
Reviewed November 09, 2010

Mathew from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
A Unique Hotel just outside of Ubud
Staff, Free Shuttle to Town,
This hotel was very nice, with great pools, big rooms and a very courteous staff. Everyone was very quick to welcome us with smiles and helped to make our stay in Ubud very nice. I would easily recommend this hotel when in Ubud
Reviewed October 31, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: