Excellent 8.1
Based on 629 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 629 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

alison from
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Pleasant and beautiful!
Lots of pool, dine in the garden and friendly staff
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Alex from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Ancient carvings with gardens and sculptures
Gardens, lost in time, historical
The most beautiful resort I have ever encounter in my whole life. The moment we step in, its like stepping into a museum, with plentiful of stone carvings, artifacts, fairy tale gardens. We are speechless at the sight of the whole resort. Every corner is carefully decorated with Balinese design culture. None is wasted. We end up taking more pictures in the resort than the day trip in Bali. Beautiful, quiet, romantic environment. I strongly suggest for couples. We definitely will be visiting this resort again. It's a moment we will never forget.
Reviewed June 01, 2013

Joseph from India
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Relaxing stay in Cultural area of Ubud
Unique ambience, relatively old mansion converted into hotel, large properly
Reviewed May 28, 2013

kerri from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice hotel but not central to town.
The gardens are beautiful, staff very friendly and rooms clean.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Britt from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Wonderful calm Bali atmosphere
Atmosphere, staff, spa
Wonderful stay based on relaxing calm atmosphere and very friendly, informative and helpfull staff. Breakfast buffet is good and the surroundings are beatifull. It is like stepping ingo an old movie.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Grace from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Hotel for Relex
garden, interior design, friendly service
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nicholas from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Great staff, confused hotel
Staff were without doubt some of the best we have ever had in Bali , nice walks in the morning and locals very friendly.
The Mansion is full of stuff , and I do mean full of stuff , paintings ,sculptures, vases and alike all of which tend to give the hotel a sort of museum feel, If you like that kind of thing its great and this is only a personal opinion ! Staff were brilliant , friendly and helpful great English and nothing too much trouble, free shuttle bus is also a great service as its a good 35 min walk into Ubud , howvever we did it 4 times and its very pleasent. Dont be fooled by the claim of a fitness / gym centre because its not , its a small open shed with a very old treadmill a weight machine whose cables are broken and a cycle thats got zero adjustment. Truth is though that the Mansion is staffed by great genuine staff who make your stay pleasent and relaxing and how they find time to do that with all the dusting they have to do is beyond me.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

jacinta from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Blissful invigorating
Location,ambience ,facilities
Absolute perfection,fantastion location,amazing pools,awesomes restaurant .would thoroughly recommend the mansion resort and spa
Reviewed May 15, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Great experience in quirky shabby chic hotel
Full of antiquities, quirky corners, colour and wonderful gardens and pools.
Good - rooms were a bit average in terms of quality and there was some building work going on. But the hotel is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone who likes a more traditional and culturally rich experience. Great to just to soak up the environment and relax. Ubud a short taxi trip away. Gardens and pools fantastic - so perfect to lounge around during the day and shop/eat in Ubud in the evening.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

HOU from Taiwan
Couple
Villa Residence
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
It's a wonderful place.
clean, comfortable and nice staff.
We have two wonderful days in Masion Resort Hotel. Its swimming pool is very clean and it has a beautiful garden. All the staff were so friendly.
Reviewed May 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: