Excellent 8.1
Based on 628 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 628 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Ailen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
Quite far from Ubud Town, so not convenient
Relax, clean and comfort room
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Shilpa from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Been thr thrice... its good!
comfortable, clean and smiling staff
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Navik from Fiji
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
The Mansion is living in an amazing ART MUSEUM!!
The unique surroundings, Amazing Art, 4 swimming pools
I was truly amazed with our stay at the Mansion. The best way to describe our experience is it was like living in a art museum. There are so many opportunities to take some great photo’s in the unique flora surroundings. The pool is amazing and the water is always warm. The pool has an infinity design overlooking the vast bushland. There are multiple day beds but most are not being able to be utlised due to ants, insects. The bedrooms are also amazing, with water features, large comfortable bed and very private. There is a spa in this hotel which we used and although pricy, money well spent. We were so engrossed we forgot we were supposed to check out and the staff kept politely hinting until we realized at 3pm that we were meant to check out at 12pm. The staff were very accommodating during our stay. They have a shuttle service which you can book into.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

sun from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
very nice stay in this hotel, nice swimming pool
service, graden and design
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Douw from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good priced hotel with good food
Interesting décor, umbrellas
On our arrival you could see the grandeur of an old mansion. The reception was friendly and we were taken on tour of the hotels facility’s before we were taken to the room. Stunning swimming pool with a lot of umbrellas as décor. The room was spacious and a big marble bath, big enough for to. Some dust in small corners but our stay was pleasant.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Martin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel, a1 service
Very upmarket feel at excellent rates
Food was just devine, and room was very acceptable. Grounds and pools are also very nice, not for the traveller who wants to wear Bintang singlet and drink Bintang. Wifi signal is ok, though could be better. Was a nice change from the pressure mongering merchants of Kuta. Staff very welcoming and do most things behind the scenes which adds to the feel of quality at this hotel. Definitely coming back
Reviewed March 07, 2013

carol from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Beautiful setting
Ambience
Enjoyed hotel and surrounds but room in courtyard near spa did not have private plunge pools.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Venkatesh from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Best Hotel to Stay in Ubud Area
Staff are very friendly and Room is quite good
I would suggest this hotel, those who wants to stay out of city crowd. I felt hotel is very secured even though its in remote area. There shuttle service to Ubud town is quite helpful. Rent a car and roam around temple in Ubud area which are really nice.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Winata from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good but not excellent
Nice room, Resort located near ubud center
cons: - i had a problem with their shuttle service, they didn't pick us up on the schedule that they had given to me. i had to call them and file a complain. - room design and architecture of the resort is nice, however, there is no view to the outside of the resort. - breakfast was nice, i feel like "i got what i paid for."
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Rodney from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Service with a smile
Friendly, helpful staff. Many swimming pools, plunge pools, and a variety of day beds to lounge on. Free shuttle service to nearby Ubud. Loved our outdoor bathroom.... We found the sunset pool beside the spa to be the best for us, the attached plunge pool is the perfect size and depth for toddlers. Overall, very happy with this resort. We wouldn't hesitate to go back....
Reviewed February 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: