Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 288 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Susan from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Cheap and cheerful but we loved it
Staff, pool, room
Great place to stay if you are looking for some down time. Needs a bit of a makeover, painting etc but great beds, airconitioning, pool and staff. Lots of local warnings to get very cheap meals, not too far from many culturally significant temples etc. we had a great stay, organise your pick up from the hotel, it will cost about 4000,000 IDR but the driver was at the airport waiting for us, it's about 1 1/2 hours from the airport
Reviewed December 14, 2013

long from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Clean and comfortable room
clean, comfortable beds, fast internet
The rooms were clean and comfortable with high ceiling. Except that we change the room due to the air con not working properly. The air con took a long time to cool down the rooms.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Linda from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Fine for a short stay, reasonable value
Central location,
The Natia provided clean comfortable room. Outdoor bathroom had several plumbing issues. Bungalow accomodation rooms dark , no telephone and only local TV. Public areas of hotel very disappointing. Restaurant dark and no fans or cooling, this was an issue because it was the only place to access WiFi. Meals passable. Pool romantic but very hard to access in fact dangerous for young children. Pool chairs dilapidated and pool area frequented by hawkers who were constantly hassling guests and chatting with hotel staff. Hotel located on main road close to shops but crossing the road take your life into your hands. Trucks thundering through the village at all hours of day and night. Candi Dasa itself ok for a couple of days or as a base for excursions. Next time I would look for accomodation to the north of the main strip to avoid the constant traffic noise. Resorts to the south are very isolated.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Franciscus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Feels like have a cozy life
friendly staff, good breakfast, good view
I feel comfortable in this hotel because of friendly staff, good American style breakfast, and nice view to the ocean. This hotel only have 12 rooms, not so much people here, so I feels like I have a private pool on the edge of the ocean, such a wonderful thing on my trip this time.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Joan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Very relaxing with a great view
Location, friendly staff and a place to unwind.
My husband and I have no reservations in returning for our next holiday.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Rachel from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Beautiful view of infinity pool with ocean behind
infinity pool, waves crashing behind, serenity
Great stay! Great pool area, beautiful clear ocean directly behind, gorgeous sunset. Room is nice but probably needs an upgrade. Indonesian channels on crt tvs, towels were old, no shampoo or shower gel. But for the price paid, it was excellent value for money.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ayako from Japan
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Nice swimming pool
Big and clean room and nice infinity swimming pool.
Room was big, clean and nice design. Bathroom was kind of outside so you can feel nature sounds. Infinity swimming pool is small but enough for enjoy and relax.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

philip from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Terrific Hotel Manager, Pool on ocean
Hotel Manager Mr Madi, Infinity Pool on Ocean, Easy Location
The Hotel Manager Mr Madi is a GEM. He arranged cleaning and repairs on my motorbike, helped with local tours and laundry, and gave advice on local medical help. The infinity pool is directly on the crashing waves, as is the breakfast terrace. Try the Bali style breakfast it is delicious! There is tradition continental/English style as well. I planned on a few days and ended up staying a week, Candilasa is my favorite beach, accessible and low key.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Elizabeth from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Lovely stay by the beach of candidasa
Decent breakfast, helpful staff, nice location by the beach
Many restaurants around the hotel and minimarts too. Dine at Lezat Beach Restaurant, it's awesome.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Natasha from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
The Natia is warm, good value, but town is small
Swimming pool, room and staff
There is no beach to walk on - the whole area of Chandidasa is surrounded by ocean and you walk on pebbles from a high barrier of the hotels if it is low tide. Many go to the nearest islands by boat for checking out underwater snorkeling. The rooms are great value, comfortable, nice spacious bathroom, water pressure less. Swimming pool is the winning feature- small but infinity sized, and other main feature is to walk around the stretch of road which makes up the whole town for food and dinner.
Reviewed September 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: