Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 183 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Mr. from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Garden View Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
“good weekend”
staff, staff and layout
booked the room very last minute..access is bit adventurous thru local village which we were OK with that, warm welcome, nice layout, stress relieve after driving from Sanur when you see the scenery from the lobby, it was bit showery. room is OK in term of size, bathroom size is OK but need to relook at the open air area as rain spills out into your bathtub. 4 bottles of small size mineral waters, good. welcome fresh chilled fruit platter, nice. big bed size for us. maintenance needed: wooden curtain, bath shower hook. more floor mat needed (entrance floor, bathroom door) as it was raining. restaurant: meals was good in term of size, taste and price. staffs were very friendly and accommodating. breakfast was good. need to consider not charging meal for kid under 10 or 5 pool: good, need signage of pool depth.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Fantastic Hotel but a bit tired
The beautiful view from the private villa, with the pool only steps away, same as the restaurant
Loved it. Beautiful hotel, probably even better in it , prime. Looking a bit tired now & needs a bit of TLC. The gardens are well looked after but lack the vibrancy & require new plantings, along with the ponds & water features which if they had leads of fresh water lilies would have looked wonderful. Afew boganvillias would have lifted the landscape too, just a bit run down & wouldn't take much to fix. The staff were fantastic & vertical friendly & helpful. Our villa was beautiful & clean with an amazing view, the bathroom is still a bit 1980's but for the price who cares. Overall we loved it & will go back. Not a lot to do in Candidasa though so if you don't want to just veg by the pool choose somewhere more vibrant
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Dave from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good stop over location for a night or two
food, pool and staff
The hotel is a long way from town so a taxi is needed, though a free taxi are available between reasonable set times. The grounds are extensive so a good place to relax for a day or two.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Murray from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Relaxing
Location on the Beach. Staff friendly. View
Very Relaxing. Almost bit boring. But being with my Beautiful lady made it enjoyable. Abit hard to get around. Local Taxi in area have monopoly so Very expensive. All locals friendly.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Robert from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Chill Zone
Position :outlook :serenity
Great
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Ann from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Garden View Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Nirwana garden view
Beautiful gardens and setting. The infinity pool is great and the pool seating was really comfortable. Didn't see a single mosquito in the 5 days we were there!
Our stay was very pleasant. We booked this as a relaxing end to our holiday and it was a great setting to do nothing but sit by the pool and make use of the spa. Food was hit and miss at the restaurant. Often we ordered and got other items than listed on the menu which was odd. We asked for a car to take us to a local restaurant and paid for it, only to discover that the restaurant offers a free shuttle service. It was a little annoying that the hotel didn't mention this. Beds weren't particularly comfortable and the sound of the crashing waves took some getting used to. The pool area makes up for the rest though. Overall we had a relaxing break and it was good value for money.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Anita from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
A quiet retreat
Clean, quite, views.
Very relaxing.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Tania from Denmark
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice but we were moved after only 24 hours
Swimming pool, Nice ocean view
Good but we were told to move to after only 24 hours due to a bog chinese Group that apperently were more Important than The guest already there
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Rima from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Beautiful hotel
Lovley staff, beautiful views, quite surrounding
Very nice stay. ..staff were very accommodating. .. rooms were lovley on first appearance. ..but overall never felt really clean...surfaces always felt grimy. .the floor also. Also the blinds in the window look nice...but you could see through them...not great for privacy. Breakfast also quite stingy..could be a bit more generous with helpings.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Gerda from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Garden View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
very good
quiet and peaceful and so homey.
We like it so much and would like to come back someday.
Reviewed June 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: