Excellent 8.8
Based on 239 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Noel from Australia
Couple
garden pool villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Very Happy with our accommodation & service.
Separate Bungalows with pool, spa etc ,breakfast with views,well maintained grounds,service,security& serenity.
we did enjoy our stay as outlined above. another great service provided was the shuttle service from the resort to their sister hotel in down town ubud from 8.00am to 10.00pm on the hour, then return from the hotel to the resort from 8.15 to 10.15 on the hour. also they would drop you off at any point en-route.
Reviewed April 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dale from Australia
Couple
garden pool villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
a++
the pool villa we stay in was really good over looking rice fields and was very quiet
A+ there was not one thing i could say bad about this hotel
Reviewed March 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from Australia
Couple
garden pool villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Just Amazing!
Beautiful Resort with fantastic villas
our stay with ubud village resort and spa was absolutely amazing! so much more than we expected. the staff were so accommodating and the villas were amazing. we are looking forward to going back there again.. and again
Reviewed March 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheree from Australia
Family with teens
garden pool villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great Resort, loved the service/surroundings
Clean, well kept and great service
We enjoyed our stay at the Ubud Village Resort, Bali. We were accommodated at the pool villa suite - the staff looked after us very well, our villa was cleaned daily with fresh mosquito repellent lit each night along with mosquito coils kept for our use. The breakfast was excellent each morning, especially the basket of fresh bread/cakes and the complimentary afternoon tea with local delicacies. Special thanks to Mr. Sowena for arranging banana bread to be baked specially for us and the restaurant staff who were always polite and welcoming. Also thanks to Mr. Agus, General Manager, for his warm welcome and assistance. One of the best things was the compliementary hourly shuttle to take you to/from town each day. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

kym from Australia
Family with teens
garden pool villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Beautiful Peaceful oasis
Close to town, but also very private
after reading many reviews about the ubud village resort i booked a 5 night stay for my husband and two children 9 and 15. usually we stay in a bigger resort style hotel so this was alot different to our usual accommodation. upon a revival we were treated to a beautiful welcome drink and shown to our villa - with own pool! the villa was simply stunning we had our own pool as well as outside marble bath surrounded by fish ponds - it was amazing! the breakfast is served in a balcony setting over looking the rice fields - beautiful setting. you must try the eggs benedict it was amazing! the resort has 28 villas which for ubud is quite large - but it did feel very peaceful and like we had the whole resort to our selves. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to return one day.
Reviewed January 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Daisy from United States
Couple
garden pool villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
beautiful resort
beautiful villa, friendly/accommodating service and staff, shuttle service, pool.
my husband and i thoroughly enjoyed our stayed at the ubud village resort and spa for 5 nights. our villa included a private outdoor pool with two area of lounge seating. our room was spectacular -- with a comfortable king size bed in the middle of the room. the bathroom included 2 sinks. there was an outdoor and indoor shower, and an outside full-sized bathtub, in which we enjoyed a nice bubble bath. the staff was super friendly and accommodating. we bought a bottle of wine, called the front desk for a wine opener and within 5 minutes, some was at our door with the opener. they even inquired if we were having red or white wine so they could bring appropriate glasses. our rooms were cleaned immaculately which included a daily change of sheets and new towels. we had to return to our room one morning, and we found literally a crew of men cleaning the room. in the early evening, the bed was "turned down," with flowers on the bed, incense to ward off mosquitoes, and all lights in the room and outdoors were turned on. the air conditioner and ceiling fan kept the room cool and comfortable at night. the hourly shuttle service starting at 9 am was convenient. the sidewalks in ubud are tenuous and the traffic is busy making walking difficult especially at night. thus, the shuttle service was helpful particularly for the return rides at night. the shuttle driver can drop you off anywhere along the path of the route. the included breakfast in the resort starting as early as 7 am was especially nice. we had dinner there one night and the food was prepared well overall. to the say the staff is friendly and helpful is an understatement. every single staff member from the gardener to the wait staff to the receptionist always greeted each of us with a "hello, how are you, have a nice day," when they passed by. the resort was a wonderful place to relax and the staff made us feel like royalty. we would return here and wholeheartedly recommend anyone to stay here.
Reviewed January 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Britt from Australia
Solo traveler
garden pool villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Great location, lush gardens & right on the beach.
Location & staff were very friendly
A nice hotel, however extremely disappointed at the mandatory New Years Eve dinner event. Each person had to pay $150 US dollars for a New Years eve dinner that was very average. It was a buffet, which had substandard food & you only received 1 alcoholic beverage, all for $150.
Reviewed January 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Frederick from Canada
Couple
garden pool villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Special retreat amongst calming rice paddies
Tranquility and greenery, villas are splendant and authentuically Balinese
We would return to the Ubud village Resort without a hesitation. The expanse of the grounds and the gardens mingles with sitting areas and pools was heavenly. The resturant has a Balinese chef and wait staff that are switched on. The chef is a former cruise ship chef and his meals are European with a Balinese flair. Why fight the Ubud traffic and stand the chance of selecting a poor pricey restaurant when the resort's own establishemnt offers unique seasonal specials each night?
Reviewed January 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandeep from India
Couple
garden pool villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great Location but small rooms
Location
The location of the hotel is its best part. It is in the heart of Kuta and very near to the airport. It took 15000 rupiah by taxi with some bargaining. The Kuta beach takes 25 minutes by foot and 15 minutes by taxi because of traffic jam. I found the hotel rooms smaller than the other hotels I stayed in my trip to bali, especially the bathroom. The staff was curt and non-cooperative. The breakfast was OK.
Reviewed December 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couple
garden pool villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great Hotel. Superb location and amazing staff
The staff - without doubt
the arrival was efficient (arrange your own transfer as the hotel's is expensive in comparison to what is available) and we were upgraded to a lovely villa with enough room for 20 people, let alone 2. amazing staff who simply could not do enough for us. the resort could do with a little sprucing up - some of the paintwork is a little shabby - but its the climate that makes things deteriorate so rapidly and this minor fact did not detract from a lovely relaxing stay. go there; its not the 5* resort that is available elsewhere in bali, but its great and we would thoroughly recommend to anybody, especially couples.
Reviewed November 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: