Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 63 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
A Touch of Paradise
Friendly Staff, Great Atmosphere, Comfortable Rooms
We had a fantastic stay at The Water Garden Hotel. The rooms were lovely and very clean. The Orchid Spa was heavenly. The pool was great. The staff couldnt do enough for you.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Neil from Australia
Couple
Super Bungalow Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Lovely hotel, perfect location
Setting, location, pool
A lovely hotel. It is very quiet and peaceful. The rooms are lovely. Only fault would be reading lights are not bright enough. Nice touch to have a DVD player in the room as there is no TV reception. All rooms are set around a large fish pond. It is very relaxing to sit on the verandah and watch and feed the carp. The staff are great. Breakfast is not buffet style but as the hotel is small this is understandable. The menu is good and breakfast can be ordered in your room, in the cafe or by the pool.the pool is perfect. Enough sun lounges and plenty of shade if desired. Will definitely return.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Peter from Australia
Group
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Idylic tranquil restful
Water features adjacent porch, friendly staff, backdrop
Just fine. Given illusion that the place was booked out so unable to get more nights initially through Agoda. Real shame.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Pedro from Portugal
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Nice Hotel with very friendly staff
Staff, Gardens and pool
Nice staff! very friendly. Putu the manager gave us a very warm welcome and you know the first impression is very important. Nice rooms ( we stayed in a emerald suite I believe). Nice Pool. Nice garden that makes you forget the the busy road is just in front. Ask for a room in the back, away from the traffic noise. The reason I'm not rating this as excellent is because I believe the price was a bit high for this particular place and compared to another place some friends were staying.
Reviewed May 01, 2013

aldo from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
beautifull quite place to stay
great pool and swiming pool
just home from having 5 great days there.if you want a quite place to rest this is the place for you we are very aged and it was ideal,great resturant loverly pool and beautiful friendly staff
Reviewed February 24, 2013

yann from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Very nice place to stay!
Like a lovely hut in the jungle!
Charming little villas, with a great wood deck, water flowing everywhere. it's like you're living in the Jungle! the manager is a very helpful guy too, and went into great care to find me after I left something in my room. Called the hotel I was in so I can get back at it.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Jenny from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Candi Dasa
Great bungalows with lovely deck, very private
Had a lovely stay at this hotel? Is on a very busy road but once you get off the street it is quiet and calm. Gorgeous pool area but the pool is too warm. Very comfortable room with a great verandah surrounded by fish filled ponds. Very clean and well maintained. Good staff.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Lauren from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Quiet oasis in Candidasa
Quality accommodation, sublime day spa treatments, excellent personal service, fabulous location for exploring East Bali
Picked up from airport by gently welcoming, informative driver in air-conditioned comfortable car. Gracious and helpful staff upon arrival at Hotel. Excellent rooms: spacious,comfortable,clean,air-con plus welcoming juice drink. Convenient restaurant and room service. Wonderfully clean & quiet pool area. Staff are very helpful without being obtrusive, offering clear advice on sightseeing & arranging tours as required. Have recommended this Hotel to friends wanting a quiet & relaxing break away from the humdrum of busy tourist areas.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Arvinder from United Kingdom
Couple
Super Bungalow Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Paradise
Quiet, beautiful, attentive staff, nice spa, swimming pool, great restaurant
This place is paradise. Though the front is on a busy road, once you're inside it's very quiet and you really do feel as though you're in paradise. Our room had a four-poster bed and a veranda, and the staff came in twice a day to make up the room. Each evening they would leave a leaf with a "Good night" message handwritten on it, which was a nice touch. The swimming pool is very nice and in a very nice setting. When we were there (October) we often had it to ourselves in the middle of the day and in the evening. We used the spa once for massages - they were great and very relaxing. We visited the restaurant several times too. The food was very tasty - I highly recommend the chicken sate. We had it each time as a starter and it's delicious. Also, nobody else seemed to realise this but out of the restaurant across a short bridge there are some cushions and a table where you can sit on the floor - my girlfriend and I chose that position each time as it's very comfortable and romantic. One thing that's worth mentioning is that most of candidasa is on a strip, and this place is slightly past that strip, ie it's a little out of the way. But we never found that to be a problem. A few times we had problems with large ants in our bathroom, which threatened to ruin our time there. But when we told reception they apologised and immediately went and sprayed the bathroom with ant spray, and left the can behind for us to use when needed - it wasn't a huge deal, but could put some people off.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Judith from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Beautiful hotel, lovely private bungalows
Very private feeling rooms, opening onto beautiful garden and fishpond
this is a very pretty hotel in the center of candi dasa. our room was smallish, but very beautiful and private, we loved the deck and fish pond and really appreciated the supply of fish food. the bathroom was small and dated, but clean. we did have geckos in our room, but that added to the experience!
Reviewed September 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: