Very good 7.9
Based on 691 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

John from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Good hotel,fantastic service and good location
Pools gardens restaurant and pool service
I was delighted to be able to easily wander to Ubud which was only a stroll away.The staff are very good the rooms are wonderfully located in the gardens and the pools uncrowded.I will definitely book again.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

terri from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
peaceful
the pools
Lovely relaxing stay after a huge year. Very peaceful and picturesque. The staff were extremely kind and helpful
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Pamela from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
We love Tjampuhan Hotel - this is the 10th visit!
The tranquillity and the beauty of the setting
You can't class this as a luxury hotel, but it has everything you need and, for us, the beauty and the tranquility outweigh anything else lacking.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Jessica from Australia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Beautiful hotel
The day spa
The spa is amazing , location is great and staff are really helpful
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Sheau from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
Rest in jungle
Swimming pool
This is my second time stay at this hotel, the swimming pool there make me come here again. The pool water origin from the jungle, so pure and mineral... Sure will back again
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Sam from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Beautiful Nature Lover Hotel
Landscape & Spa
Beautiful nature & landscape. Relax place with nature around.... But, I hope they will improve with giving every room a hot water cattle, room slipper & must make sure bed sheet/pillow sheet clean without SMELL !
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Richard from Australia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
A traditional hotel with beautiful river garden
wall-mounted travel plug is a bonus
Overall is good but this hotel room that has two door panels with a heavy padlock - this heavy padlock is poised to hurt the feet when it gets dropped by accident. Also the bathroom needs the wallmounted hooks for clothes while having bath shower.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Robert from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service always with a smile
The serenity and peacfulness of the location surrounded by lush forest, staff very friendly
Both my husband and l had a very relaxing, restful time. We went to have a 'flop and drop' style holiday and Tjampuhn Hotel was perfect place to stay. We had several massages and treatments from the Spa and they were all amazing. The room was pleasant and clean. All of the staff were very friendly, the breakfast buffet had plenty to choose from. The bottled water and fresh flowers left in your room each day was appreciated. We enjoyed the Restuarant close by called Bridges and reccommend that highly.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Ian from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Exceptional Hotel to stay in Ubud
Beauty of the location and the grounds. Large Comfortable Room. Friendly Staff. Handy to Ubud
My wife and I realy enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Tjampuhan Hotel and Spa. We loved the location of the hotel on the the side of the ridge running down towards the small river, very lush with tropical plants and palms. We found the pool area a lovely place to chill out after a days exploring around the Ubud area. We had a room near the top of the complex and enjoyed the view out over the small valley. Our room was large comfortalble and clean. The bathroom was a little dated but that didn't worry us. The location of the hotel to Ubud is nice and close, we walked and rode a scooter into town, no problem. All the hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We would definately stay again!!
Reviewed November 17, 2012

TAN from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Amazing hotel with relaxing river sound
Location is very near to the center Ubud, but still away from the crowds and noise. The rooms / bungalows are just by the river, so the river sound relaxes the guests all the time. The natural spring pool is refreshing.
We liked our stay very much. Stayed for 4 nights and thought that it's not enough. Hotel is near to restaurants & museums. There is car/bike rental just across the road from the hotel. We really miss the sound of the river which put us to sleep so easily.
Reviewed November 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: