Very good 7.9
Based on 691 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Janet from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Historic hotel lush landscape river sounds
Architecture, setting, staff
Excellent stay for 4 nights. Only draw back is number of steps between lobby and rooms, etc. as hotel located on terraced riverside and no possibility of elevator! Rooms spacious with lots of artwork. AC works great plus added ceiling fan. Can walk across river bridge to temple, fields, to town, rice fields etc. But must have good knees. Room service quick and quality Balinese meals.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

FOO from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Enjoyable stay, great hospitality.
Staff friendliness, location, language proficiency
Excellent stay, great hospitality and very helpful staff.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Rachel from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Old world charm
The spa, the outlook and the character of the hotel is amazing!
Great place to stay, friendly staff!!
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Jenny from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Heaven on earth
Tjampuhan Hotel is my 'happy place'. It is in a magical setting stepped down the slope to the river. Food is sensational and the staff are so friendly and helpful.
My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights and we wish we'd stayed much longer instead of spending nights in Legian. Everything about Tjampuhan Hotel is beautiful, from the food to the amazing setting and the lovely staff. Our stay was a truly magical experience and it is upmarket, traditional Bali at its best.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Gert from Denmark
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice stay!
Good location, wonderful room, very friendly staff!
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Kelly from Taiwan
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Not a great experience
Bad experience, the room was no clean, lots of bugs, the toilet is like from 50 years ago and the shower water was very weak. The hair dryer was super low Watt, takes 45mins to dry my hair and they did not provide tooth brush and towel. I had to ask for the towel I order to have it. There was also ants on the bed I was paranoid to sleep because I'm afraid any insect will climb on me. Lastly there was so many roosters, started the morning call from 12am!!!! Went on all night long!!! Horrible experience !
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Yohana from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
was not dissapointed
tranquility, amazing view, staffs hospitality
i was arrived at night, this hotel was really2 dark and lack of lighting and there were a lot of trees just like a jungle. But in the morning it was completely different. views was amazing, pools was really beautiful, the air and the atmosphere was really nice, there were beautiful little temples and spa in the cave near the river. i was just walk through the spa and not try their services due to the cost is very expensive i think. but i"ve got a little dissaster at night, the water crane was not functioned at all and i really had a bad bath time, i had to wait until the next morning when they fix it. but at that night the staffs were helpfull. so just make sure they give you the ready to use room. the things i dont really like such as many stairs, unfortunately i got the lowest stair and the lobby is in the highest stair. the dining area was too small and could not enjoy the view. The bath room of course. There were also several bugs i found on the bed.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Wendy from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2015
Best hotel in Ubud
Ambience, jungle, location
This was my 4th stay at Tjuampuhan Hotel (over 20 years) .. and will continue to be THE hotel of preference. The peace, solitude, and location is unsurpassed.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Charmaine from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Great hotel and friendly staff
Room was clean, beautiful scenery and staff were absolutely helpful
It was a good hotel but the internet was not great it kept disconnecting or sometimes it didn't work
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Mark from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Wouldn't return
The staff were very nice, friendly & helpful. Location was good with courtesy shuttle provided.
Not good. Rat droppings surrounding my shampoo & conditioner in the morning. Bat poo right outside our balcony door every morning. No power one night. Air conditioner leaked. Poor lighting. About 6 of our travelling party got sick. Cats in set up breakfast dining area at night. Apart from that lovely setting amongst the gardens!
Reviewed June 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: