Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort & Restaurant

Kubu, Tulamben, Bali, Indonesia 80853 - View on map

Very good 7.7
Based on 82 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

John from United States
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Great place!
The hotel is excellent. Big clean room with everything you need plus a DVD player with movies, a view of the volcano, and a pool. The restaurant was very good and we enjoyed breakfast every morning. The location is right in the center of the small town. Great price to dive the wreck and easy to get to the site. Only thing to complain was the restaurant was out of many items on the menu. The food they made was fantastic however.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Olivia from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good value hotel
Spacious room, clean, friendly staff. Breakfast was good too.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Dmitry from Russia
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice place
Nice place, on the second flour you can enjoy view on Agung. Close to wrecked ship. Great breakfast. Lots of ants, and had some misunderstanding while checking in.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Pei from Canada
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good breakfast, good value and clean
clean, value and spacious
I love this place, during this low season time we only paid 200,000IDR per night for a spacious room with two beds, air con, fan, pool and breakfast. The room views to Mt. Agung so it is very nice. We didn't use them as dive Center because it is expensive, we went to Ocean Sun instead. The breakfast is good, very filling and large portion. Liberty wreck site just across from the street, very nice. There is no wifi in the room, the aircon does not get that cool so you will need to use the fan. The bed and pillows are comfy.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Jan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Staff & food ruin an otherwise decent place
Good location for Liberty wreck, local restaurants & ATM/Mini market
Really disappointed in the staff's attitude & conduct. The guy who did my check in was really off with me when he found out I already had a dive package booked with another company. He was also rude when I said I didn't require transport to my next place. Staff at the hotel/restaurant did not speak English so any problems were hard to communicate, no idea who the manager was or who I was supposed to speak to if there was a problem. Air con broke repeatedly, moved rooms 3 times. Last room I was in was infested with ants. All rooms were noisy - backs on to a local neighbourhood which raises roosters for cock fighting and they are cok-a-doo-da-loo-ing all through the night, plus staff are noisy early on in the morning. Open kitchen so you can see what the staff are doing, such as touching the food and then putting their fingers in their mouth/up their nose or coughing over stuff. Food itself was not nice, much better places around to eat. Bread stale, omelet came with half the egg shell still in it. Several staff around but not much work seems to get done. I asked why my room had not been cleaned at 2pm when I'd been out all morning, it was like I'd killed someone! No communication between the office & the staff at the hotel/restaurant, was asked for payment when Agoda take the money automatically. The pictures are mainly of the beach villas. The rooms were comfortable and spacious but sadly the staff let this place down to the point I wouldn't stay again.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Tim from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
good value for the low season price
pool, dive center next door, dvd player
Good place to stay for the price I paid during low season, would be disappointed for high season prices I was put in a different location as I booked..why not just tell straight away that I am not getting what I had booked?I had to point out that it is not the same location which I booked As they tried to cover up! Wifi in all areas is promoted, but only working in the restaurant...staff told me it never was different! 1 sunned for 7 rooms...ouch... rooms need some work to be done, e.g. nails just in the walls, open electric cable in bathroom...
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Julie from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Huge rooms, lovely staff, wreck dive 2mins walk
Huge rooms, lovely staff, wreck dive directly across the road, dropoff 5 mins walk
Lovely. As a solo traveller I was made very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The room was awesome, actually 4 rooms counting the TV room and private balcony - clear view of Mt Agung from the swimming pool and from my bathroom window! Food is great and reasonable prices. The whole resort is good value and so much nicer than staying in the insanity that is Kuta!!! This resort is literally across the road from the wreck: just put on your booties & walk out front .... Wayan in the dive shop was very helpful, I have a weak leg and he carried my tank into the water for me each time. Much appreciated! I'll be back!
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Yixiong from Singapore
Groups
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location
Location, price, cleanliness
Good location at affordable prices
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Lim from Singapore
Families with young children
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Discourteous treatment and strange atmosphere
Location
We booked and paid for 2 separate 1-bedroom villas but were instead given 1 villa with 2 bedrooms, the owners insisted that's what we booked, even when we had agoda booking documents to prove the wrongful allotment, but we didnt want to make a fuss because our parents were with us. After that, the owners kept walking into our villa without announcement or even greeting us, even bringing their friend into the villa's front garden to walk around without even acknowledgeing our presence, very rude and awkward as we were having our family breakfast at the dining table!! We will not book this again simply because of the way we were treated. The view and location are amazing though.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Rizkie from Indonesia
Groups
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Totally great ambience
Location right near the beach, stunning view, spacious room and yard
We stayed in the villa. The price was very cheap for a room in the villa, and guests at that time just 4 of us so it was like we dominated the whole place. But it was very nice because we could use the pool and enjoyed the yard for ourself. The villa itself located in the sunrise spot. So all we needed just slept in the bench beach, and was awaken by the sun light. Everything was great. The only problem was find the location. The receptionist, and location of villa and the hotel was different. So we needed to asked severa times before we found the correct place. But the staff drived us to the right location. If you're looking for a place to relax with very good ambience, this place is totally correct place.
Reviewed September 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: