Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 72 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Kathy from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Drama
Even though my husband supposed to join me but due ro cancelled flight i loved it. It was so relaxing. Loved the facility. Staff were more than accomodating. Thank u
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Double Room with Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Uma by Como Ubud
Excellent hotel, very friendly and attentive staff. Rooms lovely. I had emailed in advance with a list of activities I would like to do during my stay, and the hotel arranged everything for me. Highly recommend.
Reviewed April 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

monique from Hong Kong
Couples
Suite Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Awesome! Love the villa, pool and food.
The staffs are so nice, helpful and cheerful. We saty in the pool villa. Love the view and pool. I feel warm when sunrise everyday.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

monique from Hong Kong
Couples
Suite Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Awesome! Love the villa, pool and food.
The staffs are so nice, helpful and cheerful. We saty in the pool villa. Love the view and pool. I feel warm when sunrise everyday.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shuaib from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great value for money, excellent boutique hotel
Staff superb, rooms spacious, food and beverages great
We had an excellent stay, selected hotel on Agoda search
Reviewed December 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Samantha from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double Room with Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Would return in a heartbeat
Rooms, service, food & drink
One word. Amazing. Como's attention to detail is beyond impressive, and Uma was such a treat for our senses. From the beautifully landscaped grounds that blend seamlessly into its naturally lush surroundings, to the smell and feel of their linen, to their selection of music, and to their delectable cuisine. We dined at all their restaurants during our stay, and never had one bad meal. The overall experience was sealed by the hospitality extended by the estate's staff. They were warm, sincere, and attentive. We stayed in the Terrace Room and woke up to the lovely sounds of nature and a wonderful view. Despite some slight signs of wear and tear, I'd still say that the room is very well-appointed and had everything that we needed for a super comfortable stay (they even provided a yoga mat and a cute straw bag for us to use during our stay with them). Their spa is also a must-try. We tried the 90-min Como Shambhala and Deep Tissue Massages and both were awesome. Topped it off with one of their green juices and felt recharged and rejuvenated. If you feel like venturing to town, the hotel does provide a free shuttle service that runs every two hours. The ride to town is about 10 mins. Overall we had an amazing stay and would return in a heartbeat.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Becky from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Bliss Out
The tranquil vibe, the luxe but relaxed feel of the rooms and the wonderful staff made this the perfect place to bliss out!
I have a wonderful week at Uma. So tranquil and relaxing that I didn't leave the site for the last 3 days (except to take massages at the spa over the road). I was doing a week yoga retreat with my teacher from Byron Bay so we had morning and 4pm sessions. But I would go back and take the hotel yoga classes. The breakfasts were absolutely fantastic and the kitchen were unfazed to cater for all the specific yogi diets of our group. Chilling by the pool was sublime. The rooms were luxe but relaxed, beach boho chic style. The only issue I had was that there was not enough hours in the day! Totally recommend Uma Ubud.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double Room with Terrace
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Un-jaded by Uma
Zen-like, lush foliage, guided tours
In love with Bali again. In love with Uma. Stayed in many resorts across bali in many different categories this was by far the best stay in my 30 years traveling to Bali. I just had a problem with the cleanliness of the room but overall it was an amazing relaxing refreshing stay. Just change your pillows they smell! Bath products smelled heavenly though.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from China
Couples
Suite Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
loved it and would ho back.
Breakfast sensational. Pool superb. service excellent.
Reviewed July 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nasa from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
Stayed one night in July 2015
Bliss
Staff friendliness, spa, and dining
It was my wife's and my first time staying in Ubud. Usually we give it a nod to Nusa Dua or Jimbaran resort/hotels. The best thing about Uma by COMO is the staff performance. They are very attentive and friendly. The staff greeted us by names. That's why I am going to try to pay it back in compliments with their names. I apologize in advance if there is anyone I forgot to mention or if I make a typo :) Front desk: Mr Gede Suteja, Ms Budiartini, and Mr Dwi. Uma Cucina: Mr Kris. Spa: Ms Tari. Kemiri restaurant: Mr Bagus. My wife enjoyed it very much. Next time, we will definitely be back and stay longer. Thank you, Nasa & Cherri
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: