Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Ieva from Lithuania
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Such a great stay - so relaxing and comfortable.
The location, staff, interior and exterior of the hotel/room.
It was spectacular. we have been upgraded to the Panorama room and it was unbelievable - all glass walls around the spacious room with the view to the rice field and the stunning sunrise!! The stay at Indigo Tree was really nice: very experienced and friendly staff - it seemed nothing was too much for them. the food in the restaurant was simple but very cheap and tasty. Superb breakfast - we could order any type of eggs and pancakes, plus unlimited Balinese coffee and fresh juice. the environment so green that it seemed we stayed in the jungles. Thanks Indigo Tree! Really recommended.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Eileen from Singapore
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Artistic chic
Stylish .... huge bedroom space & open air shower
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Jonathan from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
bad
We booked 5 days and after 4 we checked out. The hotel doesn't look like the pictures shows. In reality much more filthy. "The breakfeast buffé" contains some egg, fruits and pancakes. We tried to order orange juice but it wasen't included.. The manager rented us a motorbike with bairly enough gas to find a gas station and didint even make an effort to help us finding one. This hotel is more of a hostel. Staff okay though.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Ramkumar from Singapore
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Not to stay - unless you did'nt have any choice
The nice thing is the location - Located amid rice paddy fields; Quite Scenic; Away from town
This is not a hotel / resort. This is at best a homestay. It was very difficult for even the local driver to locate this place. No signboards / directions were on the way. The staff were courteous and helpful. But that was not enough. The bathrooms were open with insects, flying into the room. No clean towels, not even carpets etc. Food was very underrated and basic. Restaurant seats were either dirty or with Cat Fur. I must confess, I am not a pet lover, so I could not live with it. Absolutely not fit for a family stay and strictly a no no for stay with Children.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Gwyndalin from Singapore
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Village
greenery, cats, one friendly driver
wifi is useless, dirty looking rooms with peeling paint, power goes off every hour in the night, leaving the room stuffy. Shower was grimy, no hot water. Houses behind bathrooms with clear views into room. Pool area is small, photos are contradictory.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Paulus from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
3 rotten apples in a nice hotel that made us leave
A beautiful hotel that need some work
The hotel looks amazing, the gardens / restaurant are beautifully arranged. However : 1. The bed is terrible. After the first night we woke up with a sore back. You can really feel the springs, the mattress feels old. The last night we even slept horizontal to avoid the dip in the mattress. 2. The manager is sleazy and incompetent - during our welcome he advices us to let him know if there were any complains, so we did but nothing happened until we spoke directly to a staff (who are great and friendly). He also likes to rub the male patrons. 3. One of their drivers inappropriately hit on my girlfriend during a ride to town on her own. This made her uncomfortable in the hotel as well because he was also present in the hotel. The combination of the 3 made us leave this beautiful space a day early to another hotel. It is a shame because without those 3 issues it would be a great place.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

lim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good experience of staying
good. location. staff are friendly
Overall is good but got power shutdown when we checked in... However, the breakfast are owesome and the services are good..still will recommend those in ubud to stay in indigo
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Karm from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
friendly staff
nature by locating at the middle of the rice field. friendly staff , spacious room
Friendly staff
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Karm from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
good environment and friendly staff
good environment , friendly staff and spacious room
Good
Reviewed November 28, 2014

TANG from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
recommended
Room,Swimming pool,Garden
Very Comfortable:D
Reviewed November 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: