Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Lubos from Slovakia
Couples
The Bedroom Suite - 2
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
The Best Villa in Bali with friendly staff
location,nice rooms, beautiful garden, delicious food
We stayed in the Villa for few days and we really enjoyed it. From the first moment we felt like we have home in paradise. The owner took great care of us and took as to the local market and around the villa for a small trip. We truly reccomend to stay in this Villa, you will love it! We are still in contact with the owner and we love her! You will not regret your stay here!
Reviewed September 12, 2012

stephen from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
The Bedroom Suite - 1
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
The real Bali
great rooms, great host, great food
beautiful villa with lovely pool, and a view to die for from the rear of the villa overlooking its own beach, fantastic sunset views.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Sam from Australia
Families with young children
Suite Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Luxury villa home-stay
Beachfront location with magnificent gardens and pool
We loved our stay at the villa and were made to feel very special by Asrie and her wonderful staff, nothing was ever too much trouble. The food was delicious ranging from crayfish and prawns to the best chicken soup I've ever eaten. We wandered along the beach encountering only local fishermen, went exploring the terraced rice paddies and visited local temples. If you're keen to get away from it all and off the tourist track whilst still enjoying a little luxury then the Rumah Pantai is perfect. We loved the place so much that after one night in Ubud we realised that we had made a big mistake and rang up and asked for our room back...apparently this has happened before!
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Jacqui from United Kingdom
Couples
Ocean View
Stayed 14 nights in December 2011
excellent!
secluded, clean, great service, wonderful host,
Home from home. great service, good food, lovely room , nothing was too much trouble, a truly relaxing holiday away from the crowds. It is not a hotel but a top of the range home stay.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Kevin from Singapore
Couples
The Bedroom Suite - 1
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
The real Bali
Great home cooking and small number of guests at any point
The best description for Villa Rumah Pantai is a cosy homestay at a luxury villa. The owner and hostess, Azrie, cooks the meals herself and will take you on lovely sight seeing trips around the Bali countryside, away from the typical tourist friendly spots, from visiting scenic Balinese villages and padi fields, to watching the sunrise from the caldera. Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Adzuan from United Kingdom
Couples
The Bedroom Suite - 1
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
A villa with fantastic view and a great host
Great location, away from the crowd with a bubbly host to boot
the location is perfect if you want a 'private beach' and away from the main tourist area. you will need a car however unless you are contented to just enjoy the place. a drive up to the nearby hills offer a different side of bali - ubud that was it seems. what made the holiday special is the host. she's one of a kind in a very good way - certainly gave life to rumah pantai. will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Thierry from France
Families with young children
Suite Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Charming guest house
Quiet and wonderful location
Ideal for all kind of travellers. Small guest house where you feel like "at home" with excellent service. Make the tour with the owner in the surrounding rice fields !
Reviewed November 05, 2011

Ludovic from France
Couples
Suite Cottage
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
Un petit coin de paradis
Nous avons passé 10 jours exceptionnels à la villa Rumah Pantai. Le cadre est magnifique, la villa est superbe, propre et bien entretenue. Le staff est souriant, a l'écoute et de bon conseil... Bref tout était parfait
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Daniel from Switzerland
Families with older children
The Bedroom Suite - 2
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Magnifique villa dans cadre Idyllique
Agencement, piscine, plage
magnifique villa loin des sites touristiques. 4 chambres, 1 grand salon et 1 cuisine. personnel de maison. superbe piscine, plage magnifique. idéal pour familles voulant se reposer. loin de toute infrastructure touristique.
Reviewed August 02, 2011

Helmut from Germany
Couples
The Bedroom Suite - 1
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
nette kleine villa mit persönlicher betreuung
einsame lage, sehr ruhig
ideal zum ausspannen, villa/hotel hat nur 4 zimmer, schöner garten mit grossem pool, einsamer strand, nicht so ideal zum schwimmen, felsig. eigene betreuung durch chefin, fahrservice zum nächsten restaurant oder ort, ausflüge mit chefin. ordentlich, sauber, freundliches personal
Reviewed August 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: