Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 50 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Tomi from Finland
Solo traveler
Brahma With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2015
No furniture
Garden, quiet,
We stayed for 4 days at Samsara style room. It only contained of 2 beds and a small fridge. everything else had been removed so their home page pictures don't match the details at all. No armchairs, not a single chair. Bar/lounge was in office use in the mornings and rest of the day there was an old lady aged 90+ laying on the sofa, I assume it was the owners relative. So no point or calling this a lounge/bar if it's in privacy use. The dinner has to be ordered at the lobby and is carried from another hotel nearby. No pool towels. The airport taxi couldn't find ??!) the hotel first and then asked for an extra tip due to the difficulty. He stopped twice and asked the way.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Layla from United Kingdom
Group
Ganesha Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Tranquil setting, lovely staff
Location, staff and breakfast delights
We were picked up from the hotel from one of there drivers, Dana. He could not look more pleased to see us and drived us safely back to Villa Sarna sharing experiences and some of the best places to go in Bali. Fresh watermelon welcome drinks upon arrival set the scene for this stunning hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious, we stayed in the Ganesha Suite and our friends staying the in the Brahma room - the Brahma room was beautiful, my favourite of the two, it felt like a tree house inside, hidden within the tropical trees, with a stunning view from the balcony. There is also a free shuttle to Ubud city centre, taking about 20 mins, it runs every two hours, but to be honest, when we asked if we could go straight away, they never said no! Overall, we had a wonderful stay and I would love to go back
Reviewed November 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Helin from China
Couple
Brahma With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
It was a nice stay.
Staff are nice.
It was a nice stay. The staff are very nice and helpful. It would be better if the towels are newer and drier.
Reviewed September 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Caitlin from United Kingdom
Couple
Saraswati Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Well worth the cost
The location - it's absolutely beautiful, the staff - they're unbelievably helpful and lovely, the villa - absolutely huge, really lovely layout and well thought out location.
Amazing, we were sad to move on to the next place!
Reviewed July 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

alexis from France
Couple
Shiva With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
hight quality!
food location staff
Perfect!
Reviewed July 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Martine from United Kingdom
Couple
Krishna With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
A lovely get away
Quiet. You only saw jungle. The Krishna room.
It was our second stay. Both visits were only for the weekend and very pleasant but not a place for children or teenagers as the property is built on the hill side so it's terraced with lots of steps and probably too quiet for teenagers. We would go back. There is a shuttle to Ubud Centre.
Reviewed April 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zak from Australia
Couple
Shiva With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Serenity
The view, the peace, the tranquility
From our arrival transfer form the airport to our check out, we were looked after so well. All staff were so hospitable whilst also giving us our own space. A beautiful location in the hills of Ubud, I would recommend this place to anyone who is after relaxation and the Ubud you image.
Reviewed March 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbara from Switzerland
Group
Arjuna With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Simply overrated...
the view, the calmness, the food
Internet was not working (and this was not because of Njepi Day), the safety box was broken, we found spider eggs in the curtains in our room, the fruit juices weren't fresh, we waited for almost 3h for the shuttlebus back to Villa Sarna (they told us, we just should call up and they would send us a shuttlebus to pick us up in Ubud). The landscape is really nice but I definitely never would rate Villa Sarna a 4star Hotel!
Reviewed March 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Krishna With Breakfast
Stayed one night in November 2014
Hidden treasure
Beautiful location and staff are awesome
The staff and location are wonderful. Hidden treasure in the mountains.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Francisco from Spain
Couple
Shiva With Breakfast
Stayed one night in October 2014
Lovely days
Environmemt, room and paceful
Fantastic
Reviewed November 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: