Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2415 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

M.Navaneethan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Convenient location and friendly staff
Quiet despite the location
the delux room in the new wing needs a little bit of extra lighting, a much needed mirror in the bedroom and definately a soap dish and a tissue box.the staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Great location, room suitable for couple only
the hospitality of the staff is very good.
this is my first time to Bali and this hotel is the first hotel i stay in Kuta area. i was surprised with the environment of the hotel. it is located in the town but you still can have peaceful moment in the hotel. furthermore, the staff there is friendly and helpful. They even advised my girlfriend not to bring handbag while walking along the street. very thoughtful of them, although Bali does not have high crime rate. there is one issue during my stay in the hotel which is the shower. the staff quickly come and fix my problem and i need to mentioned that it is already midnight. for the wholesome, it is quite a nice place to stay in Kuta, Bali
Reviewed October 29, 2011

justin from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in October 2011
Nice place Friendly staff.
Close to the hussle and bussle of Kuta
Yulia was a great place to stay in kuta clean and tidy with nice staff very helpful. Only thing i would like would be some shade over the pool as it does get to warm bath temp.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Jeff from Australia
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Very clean and maintained hotel.
Location and staff were professional and friendly.
The location is great for shopping and activities yet the hotel surroundings are very quiet.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

CHOOI from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great location
We like most is its location. The hotel is right where the shopping is and is also near to the beach.
The shops are just outside the hotel. We went window shopping and were glad we didn't buy anything there. The prices at some of the places we went on tour were much cheaper. We went at 6.30am to the morning market nearby and had a glimpse of the life of the balinese doing their marketing or getting their breakfast on the way to work. We checked in late because of our day tour and were put in the last room at the end, thus internet connection was very poor. The service is good and staff are friendly. Room is comfortable and clean. Our toilet was not able to flash the next morning, after reporting to them, it was taken care of straight away.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in October 2011
Great Location Great Staff
200 ms from Kuta beach, Matahari shpping complex, quiet location
200 ms from Kuta Beach, Hotel is along side but around the corner from Matahari shopping complex, a deli at the front of the hotel stocks most products you will need including ice cold Bintang, quiet location. The deli also has a money changer inside which is absolutely trustworthy and gives as good a rate as any legitimate money changer in Bali. Despite being in the hub of the activity you cannot hear any road or party noise from outside. Ask not to be allocated to rooms with adjoining doors unless you are part of a family. Noise between rooms with adjoining doors can travel between. Pool is very small but never crowded. Only has six pool beds so get there early. Breeze restaurant at the hotel is a little more expensive than at some of the other local eateries but food is still very good. Front office staff, cleaning staff and garden staff are all wonderful.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Rune from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Not the best location but rooms ok.
The restaurant served great food.
The location is a bit from the beach and the nightlife. The room we had was at ground floor out to the parking lot. The ones inside close to the pool is much nicer. Good restaurant.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Min from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
friendly staff and good services
great location, swimming pool very small
The staff were all friendly and spoke excellent english. They are very helpful. Location is very good, is in the middle of kuta. All shopping area and restaurant are within walking distance.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Ida from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great hotel ,very good location and good for money
Best features of the hotel
situation and location are very good! we were very satisfied,no problem at all.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Yachin from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Good location but be careful
nice modern room, location, very comfortable
we arrived at yulia inn and thought it seemed nice. after checking in they directed us to our room which was around the corner and hidden behind the newer building. walking in my girlfriend and i were a little disappointed. then we realized that there were mosquitos everywhere. the staff offered to blast off a bug bomb, but we declined and went for the upgrade instead. it was well worth the extra. the difference was night and day.
Reviewed October 19, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: