Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2415 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Jessica from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location and service
Centrally located, helpful staff, nice buffet breakfast
1 min walk to 24hr convenient shop, souvenir shops, spa, local food restaurants, 24hr KFC and Gloria Jeans cafe. 5 mins walk to the crowded Kuta beach, not clean but with beautiful sunset view. Hard Rock hotel, 24hr McD, Pizzahut, restaurants and the beautiful Kuta Square are just opposite to the beach. The hotel rooms are big and clean but a bit noisy coz our rooms are faces the swimming pool. The pool is a bit small and dirty but you can swim anytime you like. Value for money, definitely will stay here again!
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Selyster from Malaysia
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great Location
Location
The best of this hotel only because of the location is just near the beach, shopping mall, restaurant and easy for nightlife activities. But talking about the hotel, service is good.reception great welcome.staff are helping with smile. the only things is the room totally different with what i see on hotel review picture. its look dark and old. but still clean. overall i can say just ok. not recommended for honeymoon trip.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Matej from Slovenia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel, close to beach
Close to beach, good food, big bathroom, nice pool
We stay in this hotel for 3 days, it has a good breakfast, pool, 5min walk to beach, close to Hard Rock Hotel, frendly stuff
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Vanessa from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel for the price
Airport transfer, free breakfast
I enjoyed my stay at Yulia. The hotel is very close to the beach and nightlife. They also picked us up from the airport which was a godsend. We were exhausted from travel, and didn't want to deal with a cab in that hectic congested airport. We received free breakfast each day which was delicious. The only cons were the area is a bit hectic. The street the hotel is off of has a lot of taxi traffic which means constant honking. The area is geared toward tourists so there is a huge new mall and a lot of pricier shops around. After 3 nights we fled to Legian which is right next door but much more of a relaxed atmosphere.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

baby from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
horrible Room and very noise machine sound beside
lokasi,
Horrible room.I came with my mum here because last year i came here and very impressed with the Hotel.But now they put me in a room no 818 which room is horrible, the TV and furniture is very old style,in the second night i can't watch the TV because some strange sound come from it and i ask the technician of hotel, he even cant fix it.every morning until afternoon i hear very loud sound from swimming pool machine..when I ask what is that, i know that they put me in a room beside the machine.from first time, i ask to change the room but they say fully booked.i am so disapointed and the room is not looklikr a 3 stars hotel room, i like the lokation,the nature here but they are very unhelpfull to solve this problem from first. I will think again to come here.i pay to much for the money to get room like this.this is really no deluxe room which they claim for 50 $ everynight.i regret got room like that.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Ihzham from Singapore
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Very nice hotel and great location!
close to everything
it was fantastic, great service, great rooms n great location..the only bad point is that there are mosquitoes..other than that it was fantastic..very very near to matahari square, very near to kuta beach..do take some time to go to gloria jeans too as their service and hospitality are great..service with a smile!
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Irsi from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
cozy and convenience for reasonable price
great location, reasonable price, cozy room
Went to Yulia last week with the rest of family, booked 3 rooms. The super deluxe room was spacious and nice with 32"LCD TV. Unfortunately there's no connecting room of this type. The deluxe room is standard, no difference with Poppies Hotels. Location are great, next to convenience store, resto, mall, and only 3 minutes walking to Kuta beach. Compare to Poppies Hotels, Yulia is much more convenience since its located right on jalan pantai, especially for those who comes with a car and need a parking lot. The swimming pool is "cute" but they keep it clean and suit or those who comes to bali for the sun. Breakfast menu is limited, but it's not so bad.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stella from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Greatest place to stay in Kuta
Best location ever in Kuta
convenient to shoppings, restaurants, beach, bars, pubs. very complete breakfast ever served in Bali! friendly staffs & good services.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stacye from Australia
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Location Location Location!!!
Everything
Fantastic place to stay. Superior Room was more than adequate. Staff are great, nothing a problem. Restaurant at front has great meals and a good selection. Highly recomment this as a great place to stay.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Denise from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel, fabulous staff and central location
Clean, friendly and excellent amenities
The staff couldn't have been more helpful when an emergency situation arose and required me changing my room from a single to a twin, there was no fuss - it just happened smoothly and at no extra charge. Outstanding in all areas of hospitality and service. I can't wait to come back.
Reviewed September 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: