Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1744 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Kartigeyan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2012
clean
nice
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Kartigeyan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
nice
clean
Reviewed March 29, 2015

EDWIN from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
hotel is ok
location
Reviewed March 29, 2015

HALINAH from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Hotel that feel like Home
Location, Quality Service and Attentive Staffs
This was not the first time we stayed at Golden Flower. The service is excellent, variety of breakfast choices (suggest to serve red beans for Western dishes).Hotel pool need revamp and room carpet too.As for the staffs, they made you feel that you're their valued guests. Thanks to Bpk Mahmud and Bpk Fauzi who always came forward and assist with our very needs. Location is a short walk to Pasar Baru, Yogyakarta Mall, Braga street and many more. If book via Agoda, the hotel will not ask for room deposit upon check-in :-). Golden Flower is always my first hotel choice in Bandung!
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Ibni from Singapore
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe with Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
A Happy Customer!!!
Cleanliness is superb...Food is fantastic...Staff is very helpfull
It was such a great experience staying at the Golden Flower Hotel. To us, everything is tip-top. Kuddos & keep up with the good work guys especially to Ms Fani from the front desk & Mr Mahmud from the level 2 housekeeper. U guys really make my day....& for sure, we will come back to U in our next visit.....I will of course recommend Golden Flower to all my friends & family here in Singapore. Lastly, U guys are Fantastic!!!
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Kai from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good service
Good service
Due to miscommunication(according to the staff), we were given a room that was not cleaned. They reacted fast and changed a new room for us. We were given cake n fruits. However, they forgot to replenish our toilet paper on our second day so we had to request for it. Their service was pleasant and staff were friendly but need to buck up on their housekeeping. Rooms are showing signs of aging.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

mohd from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
nice stay
clean, close to pasar baru, and free airport transfer
good
Reviewed March 11, 2015

mohd from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
nice stay
close to Pasar baru, clean hotel, nice breakfast
confortable
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Abdul from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
5 Nights at The Golden Flower
Check in Very Fast, Staff Friendly and Location Good
Overall it was good except for the following: 1. Breakfast was supposed to be from 6.00 am and for the 2 days we have to go out very early even by 6.30 am the spread was not full and hardly any waiters/waitresses around. The egg station was unmanned. On one day the milk was sour had to advise the attendant to take it away. 2. Housekeeping keep missing the face or floor towels. On 3 occasions, after our first complaint, when we came back in the late afternoon there is this one guy coming after us with a towel or two in his hands. 3. There was this girl claiming to be with Public Relations during two occasions at breakfast chat us up and made 2 promises which she never kept, one the address of an outlet for the best mutton beef in town and second wanting to take a photograph of us for her records. 4. The lightings in the room were so dimmed that we could hardly read anything to the extent that we had to grapple with the safe deposit keys.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

lily from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great hotel, clean room
Hot pool, clean roon and spacious
My family love to stay in this hotel and the pool have hot pool, the room is big enough for 3 people
Reviewed March 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: