Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 737 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

dalip from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very old furniture and dirty room.
Everything was just very old from the bedroom to the bathroom. beds were very dirty that all of us started getting rashes. And bathroom was just awful with dirty bathtub and broken shower.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Yenie from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
We do business trip
We do business trip
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Jean from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good hotel with excellent facilities
No comment
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Sarucita from Indonesia
Family with young children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice location. Good hotel but need renovation
Bathroom too old & not clean.. air conditioner also not cold & sometimes with a litty bit noisy sound from air conditioner. The room in the morning hv smelly of cooking cause the exhaust not operate well-said by the room boy.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Muhammad from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good ol hotel
(+) nice food, nice facilities, in the heart of City of Bandung so easy to go everywhere (-) old buildings, staff seems unfriendly
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Nining from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Nice
It was nice to stay but the building a little bit too old
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Yanhari from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
It's not like a 4 star hotel
I stayed for a night, the room was not so good. Key tag was broke, there's only a couple bath towel, less power plug, the shower and closet were bad. It looked like an old 4 star hotel.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Mohamad from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Bad services
air conditioner not good. So hot in room. Slow respon from staff.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Regawa from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Value (Old) Hotel in South Bandung
Last month we had some business near South part of Bandung, so after selecting some options me and my colleagues decided to stay at Horison, mainly due to it's value for money being an old hotel. before I proceed further, after check out the FOM did asked for my opinion because the hotel was planning a renovation. So this review may be a bit old if you are staying in new revamped rooms. Room was okay, with carpet as what you would expect from older hotel rooms (which I liked). Matress is old and badly needs to be changed. The same thing with the bathroom. Everything looked deteriorated and need serious refurbishment. Breakfast was nice with variety of selection (the criteria of a 4 star hotel in this country). It was in an old looking room, and I did see some small roaches in some tables (blame the oldness of the property, not the staff). Hopefully this will get sorted out with their planned renovation. The swimming pool was quite crowded, but later I found out that it's open for public through back access. But still, to be a good 4-star MICE hotel that would target family, I think the pool is not clean enough. Overall, Horison Bandung was a reputable 4-star MICE hotel for decades, however facilities are badly deteriorating. It need renovation and a big one. Small renovations will not be able to push it back up to as one of the top hotels in Bandung. Still, for a value accommodation around south Bandung, I would still recommend this hotel!
Reviewed April 25, 2016

winny from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
unforgetable
Big room ,big pool
Reviewed April 20, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: