Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 3.9
Sort by

Fern from Singapore
Families with young children
3 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Not returning
Space perhaps, quiet and that's all
It is a very tired looking place to stay. Activities are limited. No food and not convenient, especially no wifi in the villa. After dawn, the alley is too dark and eerie to walk to the lobby to utilize the wifi. The pool is also not appealing to us too. Sadly, this will be the only time we will stay here.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Michelle from Malaysia
Couples
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
beautiful hideaway
it's secluded, private, friendly place
pleasantly surprised by the quietness of the environment. love the privacy and the villa is really superb.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

CHEN from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Quiet and comfortable
Great beach and view
Hotel provided free transfer from Nongsa Ferry Terminal upon our arrival although we did not arrange.Ocean views from the villa are fantastic, We we greeted by friendly staff and were checked in promptly. The 2-storey villa is very spacious with classical and fantastic. The balcony is huge and we have a great dinner there. No restaurant.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Irya from Singapore
Couples
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
mosquito infested area
big house area good for big groups
villa is comfortable. big kitchen area. has a lil patio. but rooms in the upper levels has no tv. windows and doors have to remain shut so as to not invite mosquitoes. each villa is equipped with an insecticide. villa is fully airconditioned. the beach near the villa is quite polluted. villa area is nearer to nongsa jetty. very faraway fm town. there's a carrefour nearby. about 15mins drive. staffs are very helpful. highly recommend for bid groups!
Reviewed October 15, 2012

LISTIOWATI from Indonesia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely villa & great location
Nice villa with Indonesian Culture
I really like the villa view , nice environment with Indonesian culture just feel like my home If I have time for holiday I will stay again Event the staff not quick if we want to order something, but because environment very nice so far all it's nice for me.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Kar from Malaysia
Groups
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Peaceful hotel
Suit for family trip
A very nice place for family trip. but there are no cafe o restaurant. the nearest is walking 30mins to tulip beach hotel. Optional self bringing ingredient to cook. there are gas, fridge and so pot provided. BBQ is good choice.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Nicolle from Singapore
Groups
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great place for self-sufficient groups!
Fully equipped kitchen, huge verandas, quiet place, big gathering places like the dining and living rooms.
We were a group of 12 friends looking to go someplace not too far from Singapore for a quick weekend getaway. We found Nongsa! Its only about 40 min from Tanah Merah, and then 5 min to this villa. Somehow, it's situated in a very obscure place. There are no eateries around, and not close to towns (unlike Batam View Hotel). That said, it was the ideal place for us. We had planned a full menu and brought in things to do and ingredients to cook with that would be our meals for the next 3 days. There is no restaurant within the compounds of Nongsa Village. The nearest one is Nongsa Marina Point. To get there, you need to ask the office for transport in advance. They charge per person to go there, which is accumulated and you pay at the end when you check-out. Ferry transfers costs $1. The amazing thing is that when you reach your hotel upon check-in, you just need to let them know you need to catch a ferry back to Singapore. They will plan EVERYTHING for you! Leave the open ticket with them, and they will get the seats for you according to the time you want, pick you up from your villa doorstep, send you to the office to check out and then send you straight to the ferry terminal. There, the driver will even get out and help all of you check in. Perfectly worth the $1 we pay per person! The villas are very clean. Upon check-in, we noticed they had taken the effort to clean the house and de-bug it. Because the villas were made of wood, they were squirted with liquid insecticides to prevent the bugs from coming. They even fumigated the whole compound really thoroughly on Friday afternoon. That said, mosquitos there are crazy, so come prepared. We brought mosquito coils. If you are planning to hang outdoors often or leave your veranda entrance open, then this is a good thing to bring. Overall, love this location. The price is totally reasonably, and the villas look much better than they do in the photos on their website! We will definitely go back aga
Reviewed March 17, 2012

hyewon from South Korea
Solo travelers
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
가족끼리 여행하기 좋은 곳
풀빌라
2 층 풀빌라, 부엌(냉장고, 가스레인지) , 거실, 방 여러개 등 예상 외로 너무 좋았던 곳입니다. 가족끼리 와서 식사를 해 먹기도 좋아요. 그런데 주변에 편의 시설이 정말 하나도 없네요. 여행 오실 때 음식을 준비해 오세요.^^
Reviewed February 02, 2013

xiaohong from China
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
不愿提起的旅行经历
安静
没有专门的接待与服务,没有餐厅。 没有餐厅。当我去办公室询问并被告知有免费小巴接送附近就餐后,预定一次,并且没有提醒任何收费事项。当离开时却被告知要缴纳高达22新币的交通费用,才告知我到其他的什么什么地方吃饭是免费的,之前都没有任何介绍。不承认之前的说明,否认当时给我介绍的员工是他们的职员。 办公室人员只能说英文和印尼文,并且英文不大好。 出去玩图的开心,不是经济上的问题,而是有种被他们的错误受到讹诈的感觉。
Reviewed September 03, 2012

asiang from Indonesia
Families with young children
3 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
vila nya santae, management hotel agak kurang rapi
fasilitas dalam villa bagus
dari tgl 21 sampai 23
Reviewed July 24, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: