Very good 7.3
Based on 428 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 428 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Osman from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Pleasant stay
Cleanliness, Service and Food
Pleasant.
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Siti from Singapore
Families with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
3 star hotel
the staffs were very polite, helpful and attentive. They were knowledgeable on the locations there. The rooms are big and cozy. The wifi is available all aorund the hotel.
Greeted by the hotel staff at batam centre ferry terminal. He was very friendly and helpful. He helped us with the bags. Check in was fast and prompt though we were very early (11am), they manage to secure a room for us. The rooms need major renovation. Floors are uneven, cuboards had wear and tear, the toilets had yellow stains. The water smells of soil and is definitely not pleasent. However the fridge was working perfectly. Not much selection for breakfast..very very very basic. But the food was always top up. Dinner at the hotel was extremley disappointing. We were the only patrons at 8pm in the restaurant but the chef took 1hr30mins to serve the last food. Which ended up burned and not edible. Overall, i rated the hotel a 3star.
Reviewed January 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maryati from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Golden View Hotel stay 15-17Jan2015
Love the playarea where the kids can play while waiting for us to check in. The deluxe room was big and spacious. The Pool with the slide kids love it alot.
Stay was good and i love the deluxe room given to me. Requested for twin bedded but was given one big bed instead. Otherwise room is ok but with good maintenance the room will be splendid to stay in. My parents book a family room and the room is quite small meaning the hall was small and the other room is very crampy. Jacuzzi is not well maintain with leakage. Otherwise everything is good. The hotel would be very good if rooms are well maintained and the surrounding of the hotel are kept clean especially the chalet area. Breakfast is ok but can be improved. Overall stay was ok and am glad my kids love the pool so much. Thanks to all staff for their politeness and the baby cot for my baby. ;)
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosnita from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Goldenview Hotel
location ,cleanliness
Room was clean and spacious but too quiet.Trip to malls took only 15mins with scheduled complimentary shuttle.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

tiara from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
dissapointed stay
big spacious room ...big pool wit slide ...great view..
Kind of dissapointed ...room bed was bad ..swimming pool open to public ...kind of messy ...seafood not like last time ...
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ABD from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Holiday at Batam
free transfer from ferry terminal, staff very helpful and service I should said as excellent.
Very happy and enjoyed
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nazsarudin from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
good for money
location food and staff
No comment
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Value for money
Hotel cleanliness, staff performance
Though the hotel was a bit run down, the room was very spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful and taxi counter services was very professional. There were lots of outdoor activities but they were not quite suitable for my young kids. We had initially planned to go to Queen Garden Water Boom, which was very near to the hotel, but unfortunately it was closed. We ended up going to Waterpark Top 100 which is the newest waterpark in Batam, but it was quite far from the hotel, about 45 minutes taxi ride. No regret as there were 3 large water slides and the kids had thoroughly enjoyed themselves. There are two seafood restaurants besides the hotel - Golden Prawn 555 and Golden Prawn 933. The latter seems to be the more popular one. The hotel also provides shuttle bus services to the 3 main shopping malls in Batam.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nazsarudin from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
good hotel
everything is good to my views
My first time friends enjoy and love this hotel ....would love to come again
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Felix from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
So far so good
Cleanliness,
So far so good, nothing much to complain. Only thing late check out need to charge.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: