Very good 7.6
Based on 1332 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1332 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Abhishek from India
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Was ok , faulty aircon
Nothing much , it's quite old
Was ok, had to change my room the next day
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

AHMAD from Singapore
Group
Stayed one night in January 2014
Stay at the Novotel Batam Hote
Comfortable, Value for Money and Cleanliness
Reviewed December 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel
nice and clean hotel with large king size bed
Near jetty and shopping.
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

tan from China
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
quite good experience
Hotel Condition, Cleanliness, Value for Money
not bad
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Liaw from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
value for money
efficent staff, clean n spacious, good location.
Although some of the cleaning staffs are not so fluent in english, we manage to get what we asking for and there are reception staff to help translate. I love the clean and spacious room especially the king size bed. Feeling at home there.
Reviewed November 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Old, okay hotel
Food, comfort, location
The hotel is a bit old and the floors are well lit. The hallway can be dark at night. Not that it isn't safe. But my problem was transportation. When I requested for a cab, the hotel staff was insistent about me using their van, which I'd think more expensive than the normal cab. And the staff manning the transport hub didn't speak English well enough.
Reviewed November 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

RACHEL from Singapore
Group
Executive Queen Bed
Stayed one night in November 2014
horrible service.
location of the hotel and cleanliness only.
we reached the hotel earlier than the check in time (around 12 plus), and so proceeded to have lunch first at the restaurant (near the pool area) as the rooms were not ready. first, the sugar syrup for the iced lemon tea came so late!! the drink was finished by then (no wonder it tasted so sour!!) and we were not told that the sugar syrup was on its way.why was it not served together with the drink. the food orders came only after 40 minutes after us asking for it twice. the spaghetti which was the easiest to cook came second last that too with the staff coming to our table 3 times to adjust the order! my cousin had to wait for nearly an hour for the chicken steak to be served! when we ordered room service for dinner and desserts (on different days), the orders took close to an hour as well and we had to call up a few times to check on our orders!! for a 4-star international hotel, this is simply unacceptable.the buffet spread was nothing fantastic, most of the food that were finished were not topped up at regular basis, we had to ask the staff for it. the staff looked sloppy and were not at all friendly. also, we had back-to-back bookings and we was so shocked when on the second day, our cards could not access the room!! knowing that there were back-to-back reservations, the staff should have programmed the cards accordingly or at least inform us that we will need to come down to re-program the cards on the second day.instead, we had to find that out ourselves by being locked out of our rooms!! this is beyond atrocious! we had issues trying to book our return ferry tickets but the hotel staff did not do anything else but just to call the ferry terminal and keep telling us they couldn't get through. so not helpful at all when in fact they had all our details and they could have simply sent out an e-mail to the ferry terminal which eventually i had to do it myself! i chose novotel over harris resort and i regret my decision!
Reviewed November 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
goods hotel
good location ,food is goods n service too
good n enjoyable will make return trip again
Reviewed November 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WEI from Singapore
Couple
Executive Queen Bed
Stayed one night in November 2014
Have disappointed me comparing my last stay with N
Location to seafood centre and Nagoya hill shopping centre.
Was very disappointed as the Executuve room I booked not only did not excited me but instead the bed sheet was not white with stain, I felt a feeling of dampness of the bedsheet. The hand towel in the toilet have stain too and the coffee making facilities do not serve coffee. Worse is the in-room safe stated low battery. I cannot even use the safe. Lastly i found the flower tray at the lobby were filled with mosquito larve. I will seriously consider other hotels in the vincinity for my next stay.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HERIANNY from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
unpleasant
room comfort, location and cleanliness
No point making early bookings through agoda if the staff dont bother to block sufficient rooms in advance. Already requested for early check in and connecting rooms because we have children. But not only they didnt know about the request, they did not accomodate to any at all. Just because we booked through agoda, we are at the bottom of the list? Plus rooms were not ready. Had to call several times to check - nobody bothered to update us. Food was terrible i dont even know how to describe why. Breakfast buffet runs out and they take sooo long to refill. Had to search far and wide for coffee and teaspoons. Went to the restaurant again for lunch but noone was out to receive guests. Staff cleaning the tables saw us but did not bother to call their manager or pic. Stood there like fools. The only thing to look up to was the cleanliness and comfort of rooms. Honestly even 3 star hotels provide better service then them.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: